Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I brought this to an appetizer party, and out of everything, it was the first to go. It is delicious-everybody raved about it-and insist I bring it with me to every gathering. I found it was rather easy, I made it the night before, and simply cut the avacados when I arrived at the party. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Going to make this tomorrow! Just a hint about dicing avacados...I saw a chef slice an unpeeled avacado in half length-wise, remove the pit, then use a sharp knife to slice the avacado (while UNPEELED) and removed the fruit from the skin by scooping it out with a rubber spatula. It works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is a fantastic alternative to salsa... My husband and I ate half a recipe while watching the Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I made this for a Cinco de Mayo party at work. It was so delicious! Everyone raved about it and it was gone in a flash. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was so awesome! People at work just loved it! This is a must have summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
I loved this recipe, I did take out the corn and olives--my boys don't like them--and it was just great. Everyone who had this loved it and I was proud to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Excellent. So many people asked for the receipe. It is such a change from other appetizers. I did find the amount of avocado could vary according to their size. It was hands down WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was so yummy! We had friends over and everyone really liked it; it's addictive! I will be keeping this as a favorite to make for parties. The recipe makes quite a bit, so reduce the size if you are just making it for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Everybody who has tasted this salsa says it is wonderful. I serve it as a salad with fish. It doesn't get a 5 on "really" easy because avocados are difficult to dice but this unique recipe is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Quick and easy... and delicious! The best part is being able to put most of it together a day ahead. It's very unique and makes a beautiful addition to the table! Our guests raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States