Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was very good except next time I will use 1/2 the amount of corn and maybe add some tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I've made this a couple of times. Once for my family and once for coworkers and both times it was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
LOVE this recipe! It's fabulous! It was a hit at my family party. I ended up giving the recipe to my mom, sister and sister in law! I might try adding a can of drained black beans next time, and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is delicious! I made it as a snack with tortilla chips for movie night. The leftovers actually kept well in the fridge overnight, so I used the remainder in grilled chicken wraps the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgifford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I added black beans to mine and it was FABULOUS! I should've added cilantro too but was out :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mar
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious! I made a smaller portion and added tomatoes. I wasn't patient enough to let it chill for 8 hours and ate it right away and it was still good. Will make this one again! Next time I will add cilantro in place of the oregano and jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar
Photo by khanhie25
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe three times already and always get compliments! Someone told me it was the bomb.com haha. I like to add a can of black beans and also tomatoes for that red pop of color! Also I used the Fiesta Canned Corn that already has the red/green bell peppers integrated into it! I have used this salsa with chips and also with my tacos. Absolutely delectable :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khanhie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
What a great, fresh new take (at least for me!) on salsa! A big hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This has become the new favorite at all our gatherings. It is great with Jalepeno tortilla chips. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I scaled the recipe down to 8 servings and made it nearly as directed except used dried cilantro (instead of oregano) and some cumin. We LOVED it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy

Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States