Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is an outstanding recipe! I altered slightly, but only by using half the oil and corn, I used red onion and adding two tomatoes This will definitely continue to be a go to salsa recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8-24-11: Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent! It seemed like it made a LOT, but I didn't have much left after serving to a family gathering (12 adults). AND three people asked for the recipe. This was easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsfan33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Love, Love Love this! Even my young niece and nephews can't get enough of this yummy salsa. It's easy to make and I'm always asked to bring it to summer parties. I serve it with Scoops nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Everyone loved it! I was impressed myself! A few changes: Instead of cider vinegar I used red wine vinegar! Instead of oregano I used cilentro, lots more then a teaspoon! I squeezed some lime juice in before i served it! And i did not use olives, not a fan! I will be making this for every bbq!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is my summertime appetizer. I bring it to so many parties and everyone raves about it. The only change I made was I use canned corn rather than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Absolutely stunning! I used the salsa to accompany Sante Fe Tuna Steaks. The salsa beautifully tops off the meal with a refreshing twist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent and healthy!! I used a 15 ounce can of olives because I love them and just used canned corn as well (rinsed them both to rid some salt). I used regular vinegar since I didn't have cider. Ate this over a couple days as a wrap. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was very good except next time I will use 1/2 the amount of corn and maybe add some tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I've made this a couple of times. Once for my family and once for coworkers and both times it was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States