Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
yum!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Big Fan! Do your stirring before adding the avocado so it stays chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
A great alternative to everyday salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I've made this many times over the past couple years (omitting olives, I'm not a fan) and this is always a huge hit. I've never made this without someone asking for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
A favorite. My boyfriend can't get enough of this and consistently asks me to make it. Great party food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Wow. Just wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I often make this recipe for parties. I always get asked for the recipe. It's a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
An appetizing and colorful recipe, and a great alternative to regular tomato-based salsas! I made a lot of the suggested adjustments to this salsa (added diced tomatoes, subbed drained black beans for olives, subbed cilantro for oregano, lime juice for lemon [it was all I had]) and it was quite good. The guy loved it w/ tortilla chips. Oh, except for the fact that it made my fridge smell like a million onions had rained down on it. I'll use less of those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I followed the recipe with one minor change(used canned corn) and one addition (Jalapeno's!) Everyone loved it on Cinco de Mayo and requested the recipe. I will be making this for all my summer functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
A lot of reviewers rated this recipe high but with some pretty big modifications. I made it as written and I didn't like it very much. I thought the balance of ingredients was off (too much corn for the amount of avocado) and the oregano just wasn't right for it. I would definitely follow the advice of others and use cilantro instead. I also think the addition of tomato and black beans might make it tastier. Green onions would probably be a nice substitue for the regular onion. I recommend the recipe called Black Bean And Corn Salad II on this site. I found it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States