Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Simple and delicious! This was a favorite at several parties we attended last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMMUR
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Great with Fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Just awesome! I sliced up cherry tomatoes in place of the red pepper, added some fresh lime juice and also used fresh cilantro in place of oregano. The second time I made it I let it marinate for a full 24 hours and it brought the flavors out even more. My family just raves about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
very yummy, i also added black beans and used canned corn instead of thawed frozen...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I used a can of Mexicorn (it already has red and green bell pepper in it). I also used the cilantro as suggested, and put in a can of black beans and some tomatoes. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made this for an Easter brunch. I accidently bought chopped black olives instead of sliced and used fresh cilantro instead of oregano. Otherwise kept everything else the same. It was the ultimate hit! Everyone just parked themselves around the bowl and did not get up until it was all gone. Everyone wanted the recipe! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE49R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
yum!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Big Fan! Do your stirring before adding the avocado so it stays chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
A great alternative to everyday salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I've made this many times over the past couple years (omitting olives, I'm not a fan) and this is always a huge hit. I've never made this without someone asking for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States