Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made this twice now and everyone loves it and says it tastes fresh! I substitute cilantro for oregano, lime for lemon juice, add roma tomatoes and black beans as well as use red onion instead of white. I love it and will continue to make it as an appetizer for get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I am making this again for my block party. It is so good. The kids didn't care for it too much but the adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
We ate this at a party, but everyone thought it was a salad! It is so delicious and was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Delicious. Only thing I changed - I used black beans instead of olives as we are not olive lovers. Served as a salad - great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This is so great! Next time, I'm going to have it in a pita pocket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent dish. I made this recipe three times so far and every time it is just delicious. I use double the amount of black olives because I love them. I also buy whole olives & slice them myself (they taste better this way). The raw onion can be a bit overpowering, in my opinion, so i use less than the recipe says. I also chop the onion very small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Another favorite of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This dip is sooooo good. I used double the garlic. It makes enough to feed a block party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Outstanding. I did doctor it a bit as per other reviewer's suggestions. I omitted the oregano and went with fresh cilantro, a few more cloves of garlic and most of a 375 ml. can of sliced black olives, added a cup of black beans, a jalapeno, 2 diced roma tomatoes and an extra avocado. Bloody fabulous. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary p. furlong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Best ever! This was so good. I love avocados. It makes a ton too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States