Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was excellent! It is best once you let it set in the refrigerator a few hours. I added jalepenos and used both lemon and lime. It was great with tortilla chips. I will add boiled SHRIMP to it next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was great! I just made a few minor changes, orange bell pepper instead of green and I used the whole lime. I then scooped the mix into lettuce cups and rolled them up. Served with the chicken kabobs mexicana from this site, and I had a light, refreshing, yet very satisfying low carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I came across this recipe one day and thought it sounded like it would be aweful, but I had the stuff for it so I made it. I was in disbelief.. this is AMAZING!!! This is soooo good, mother and I could not stop eating it!!! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger8018

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a really fresh crowd pleaser. Cut down on the onion a little though. I used a orange bell pepper for color and sweet vidalia onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Great, simple side dish. The only changes I made were using grill seasoning instead of salt and pepper and grape tomatoes because larger tomatoes are not very tasty this time of year. I served it as a side with a Mexican casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Salt and Pepper were important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Nice! I was a little worried about the green peppers taking over the world, but they worked well in this after all. I did add one chopped jalepeno for heat, but made as written otherwise. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious! A friend served it at a barbeque and I thought it was so tasty I asked for the recipe. Happily, it was from my favorite recipe site! She did use lemon juice instead of lime because that's what she had on hand. Worked fine but I'm going to try it with lime because I love limes. Fresh cilantro is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Kiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Delicious, a great "south of the border" recipe and wonderful on a warm summer evening. I served it on a large iceberg lettuce leaf and also had some chicken on the side. My hubby liked it a lot. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States