Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is so good! I don't use the green bell pepper and instead of vidalia onion, I used red onion. I have also marinated chicken breasts in lime juice and garlic and made a chicken salad with it. NEVER any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious. Cut all the vegetables except onion into bigger pieces so that it was less of a " chopped salad". Added boiled shrimp tossed in lime, crushed red pepper flakes. So fresh and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I added a mango to this and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was excellent! It is best once you let it set in the refrigerator a few hours. I added jalepenos and used both lemon and lime. It was great with tortilla chips. I will add boiled SHRIMP to it next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was great! I just made a few minor changes, orange bell pepper instead of green and I used the whole lime. I then scooped the mix into lettuce cups and rolled them up. Served with the chicken kabobs mexicana from this site, and I had a light, refreshing, yet very satisfying low carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I came across this recipe one day and thought it sounded like it would be aweful, but I had the stuff for it so I made it. I was in disbelief.. this is AMAZING!!! This is soooo good, mother and I could not stop eating it!!! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger8018

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a really fresh crowd pleaser. Cut down on the onion a little though. I used a orange bell pepper for color and sweet vidalia onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Great, simple side dish. The only changes I made were using grill seasoning instead of salt and pepper and grape tomatoes because larger tomatoes are not very tasty this time of year. I served it as a side with a Mexican casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Salt and Pepper were important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States