Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Loved it! I also added black beans. A tip if you leave the avocado seed in the bowl it will keep the avocado from turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I really enjoyed this salad as a change of pace. I subbed grape tomatoes for the chopped and omitted the pepper because I didn't have one on hand. It was delicious, filling, and healthy (although watch the avocado, which is high in fat). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this for dinner last night. It made enough for three nice sized salads. I used a red onion and orange bell pepper. Salad was very pretty and just fresh lime juice makes it very refreshing. I find when making a lime dressed salad, it is best to let it sit for about 30 minutes before serving, then give a nice toss...brings out the flavors of each vegetable and the lime isn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is such a simple recipe yet is so delicious! I served it with margarita grilled chicken. Everyone loved it. I would now rather have this than guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was wonderful! I made it just as written except I forgot to add the onion (I think it would be great with red onion). Definitely a keeper - DH loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
SO DELICIOUS!!!! SO FRESH!!!!! SO EASY!!! I cut everything small except the tomato and avocado. Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is really like a lovely rendition of pico de gallo, and we all loved it. I used red onion instead of the Vidalia (sweet) onion, but only used about a quarter cup (onion gets so overpowering, especially for leftovers). Highly recommend investing in buying 4-5 avacados for this - you'll probably find 3 decent ones in that bunch (wish they had see-through skins!!) Followed other reviewers in creating colors - orange bell pepper, red tomato, red (purple!) onion, dark green cilantro, light green avacado. Don't scrimp on lime juice (fresh and/or bottled) and s&p; cut avacado in BIG chunks and gently toss just before plating. I served this on top of baby greens and arugula (nice bite to go with the salad). A great salad that would be loved from Austin TX to San Diego.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Tried it recently and it turned out just perfect. My husband is not a salad person, still he loved it. The taste of avocado is so distinctive in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Add zucchini, lightly shake veggie mix with lime juice. This will prevent the avocados from getting mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States