Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was very good! I only made some minor changes: I used an orange bell pepper instead of green (just to add a different color), I used a pint of halved grape tomatoes instead of cutting up one large tomato, and I added some feta cheese (as suggested by another reviewer). I think next time I will use a little less onion and add a cucumber. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
very good. I'll use less lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
VERY good salad! I did double the amount of avocado, only used 1/2 a red onion (which was plenty in my opinion), used 1 green pepper & 1 red pepper, a whole lime, added minced garlic & just eyeballed the cilantro. Additionally, I placed some crumbled queso fresco on the side for people to sprinkle on top & it was pretty much an amaaaazzing addition. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
A great salad all the ingredients seemed to fit with one another very nicely... I don't know if there is a lot I would change... make sure your avocado is ripe and your onion isn't over powering... when I ate mine I sprinkled a little lemon pepper on top at that was fantastic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Mmmm, so good! Easy, fast and healthy. I cut the recipe in half but still used 1/2 lime. It could've used a little more even. Love it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
So good! I used half an onion and added scallions and sweet corn. Awesome summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Straight lime juice was a bit bitter. Maybe it was the lime? Next time I think I'll add my standard: cumin and coriander! I served it on lettuce w/ shredded cheese, and then later as a main meal I added chicken sausage... Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great taste, easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I really like this recipe. It is VERY easy, which is key for me! I used 3 avocados (I needed to use them up), red bell pepper instead of green (what I had on hand), a little extra lime juice due to the extra avocado, and a little bit of olive oil. I am so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent, even the next day--will make this often esp. once the weather warms up. Would be a great company side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States