Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe! Used red pepper, but that was the only change. Made it as a side for a get together with tacos. Everyone loved it. Making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOEY ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was wonderful! I was worried about the amount of onion and lack of "dressing" other than the lime, but it was just fantastic as is. I followed the directions exactly except I used red pepper instead of green. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrGormand
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Most enjoyable, and easy to make. 10 minutes is rather a stretch. Try 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is fantastic. I left out the green bell pepper and added garlic salt and jalapeno for some zip. Love it with chips, on tacos and egg burritos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
So... avocados were on special for $1 each this week and I made the impulse buy for two of them. Looked up recipes and tried this one. Fantastic!!!!! Only change I made was to cut the onion down to a half because I had a very LARGE onion. Cilantro is my favorite herb and I love what it does for this salad. I already ate some for lunch and it's "supposed" to be for our dinner. Thanks for a great healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Added shrimp. This was gobbled up by my family (husband, two teenagers, mother-in-law) and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I'm trying to eat more avocado because of them being so good for you. This was delicious! Only thing I did differently was I had a regular onion rather than a sweet one so I used half the onion. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
So good! I am normally not a fan of lime juice and was going to try to use a different dressing until my fiancé tried it and told me it was delicious!. We opted for bell peppers and some bacon bits and left out the tomatoes. Seriously so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was very good! I only made some minor changes: I used an orange bell pepper instead of green (just to add a different color), I used a pint of halved grape tomatoes instead of cutting up one large tomato, and I added some feta cheese (as suggested by another reviewer). I think next time I will use a little less onion and add a cucumber. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States