Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I served it like a dip with gluten free pita chips and it was a huge success! Everyone loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love all the color and just what I was looking for. Great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Easy. I added a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious salad. This recipe was a hit with my company as well. I did not have cilantro so I left it out, and I used lemon juice instead of lime because that is also what I had on hand. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe! Used red pepper, but that was the only change. Made it as a side for a get together with tacos. Everyone loved it. Making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOEY ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was wonderful! I was worried about the amount of onion and lack of "dressing" other than the lime, but it was just fantastic as is. I followed the directions exactly except I used red pepper instead of green. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrGormand
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Most enjoyable, and easy to make. 10 minutes is rather a stretch. Try 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is fantastic. I left out the green bell pepper and added garlic salt and jalapeno for some zip. Love it with chips, on tacos and egg burritos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
So... avocados were on special for $1 each this week and I made the impulse buy for two of them. Looked up recipes and tried this one. Fantastic!!!!! Only change I made was to cut the onion down to a half because I had a very LARGE onion. Cilantro is my favorite herb and I love what it does for this salad. I already ate some for lunch and it's "supposed" to be for our dinner. Thanks for a great healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States