Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This turning really good, seeing how simple it was. I was complimented on it by two chefs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
REALLY good combination! I chopped the onions, pepper, and tomatoes very small and the avocado into larger chunks, and the result was almost like a chunky guacamole. If the avocadoes are ripe enough next time I make this, I may serve it with baked tortilla chips as a sort of dippable/spreadable salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
The flavor was alright but this just didn't turn out that great. Giving this a three is very generous. Make sure your veggies are ripe; my avocados weren't that ripe and I think that is why this one failed. Otherwise, very simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I usually do not save left over salad. But this one I did!!! I really loved this one!!The only thing I changed with this recipe was to add some red pepper along with the green pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I loved this salad - simple to make but wonderfully refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I use lemons instead of limes. Never tried it with the green peppers - but I bet that would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Great recipe! I used another reviewers suggestion and substitued fresh jalapeno for the green pepper and it was great. Will be making this all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Great recipe that I've seen in another form, with drained can(s) of black beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Refreshing and tasty. It is a cross between chunky guacamole and an avocado salsa. I chopped up some fresh garlic and subbed a minced jalapeno for the bell pepper. We had it over some shredded iceburg lettuce along side some chicken enchiladas, as they serve it at our favorite Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I loved this recipe! Being that I'm a huge fan of lime and cilantro, I doubled those ingredients. I served this to company at my home along with chili, black bean salad, Mexican-style cornbread, and Corona beer with limes. All the recipes with the exception of the chili were found on this website. And all were great! The whole meal was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States