Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
i made this salad and substituted the green peper for a can of peaches and cream corn and i loved it! all my favorite things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Liked this and my 4 year old even ate it. I used a red pepper instead of green, because that is what I had. I didn't have cilantro so skipped it. I also didn't put any salt or pepper because it didn't need it. We ate this as a side with spaghetti. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I really like this salad and so does my SO and our daughter. Nice and light and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This sounded like a good idea and I had lots of ripe avos to use. I added 1/2 cup of feta cheese, 1 cup of diced chicken breast, 10 strawberries, 3 chopped scallions, on chopped Fijian apple and some grapes. Served it as a meal on top of fresh spring lettuce. Very tasty. The avo becomes like a creamy dressing when you stir the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Lightle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This salad was awesome! Perfect pick for a hot summer night. We love to have a salad nights during the summer here in FL and this was a wonderful addition to the menu. Next time I think I will add some corn or black beans and crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
LOVE this recipe, I toss this with romaine, and top with lime juice and olive oil.... family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I added cumin, garlic and corn and had it with lettuce wraps. great vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vladycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I really liked this. The flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Yummy! Very fresh tasting and a nice blend of flavors. We scooped it onto tortilla chips and my husband also put it on top of his tostada. Even my 2 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Left out the green pepper, but added a little crushed garlic..I squeezed the tomatoe seeds out so it wasn't so watery, used some red wine vinigar instead of the lime juice and added a little extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States