Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
The salad is great. I made a change to this by adding some sliced pickle ginger to the salad, it compliment the Avo and bring out the taste of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Didn't change a thing and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was wonderful, I used orange pepper and red onion it turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Was good flavor, but I'd probably use a little less lime next time. The chunks of vegetables were so big that the flavors didn't blend together, I didn't think. I'll make it again, because I have the ingredients many times, but I may change it around some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was a hugh hit in my home, I added some cumin and served on top of tostadas with a small side of carne asada marinated steak. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This one was good, except for the peppers, which I think are too strong and tough. I also subbed parsley for cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wonderful! I made this recipe four times over 10 days during the holidays and it was a big hit every time. I hit the season just right and the avocados have been beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Fuentes
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used yellow bell pepper. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Fuentes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have made this several times and it is a huge hit! The left overs, if there are any, are good mixed in rice or with a western omelet. I do prefer a stronger lime flavor and usually use the juice of two small limes. I have done it with and without the cilantro and enjoy it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe & very heart healthy. Perfect for vegetarians too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States