Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was wonderful, I used orange pepper and red onion it turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Was good flavor, but I'd probably use a little less lime next time. The chunks of vegetables were so big that the flavors didn't blend together, I didn't think. I'll make it again, because I have the ingredients many times, but I may change it around some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was a hugh hit in my home, I added some cumin and served on top of tostadas with a small side of carne asada marinated steak. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is similar to a favorite recipe I've been making for probably 30 years - simple and refreshing, especially in summer. I just combine large chunks of avocado with chunks of ripe tomatoes and cucumber. Sometimes I add a little red onion, chives, or green onions. Toss before serving with a lemony vinaigrette. This one was good, except for the peppers, which I think are too strong and tough. I also subbed parsley for cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wonderful! I made this recipe four times over 10 days during the holidays and it was a big hit every time. I hit the season just right and the avocados have been beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Fuentes
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used yellow bell pepper. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Fuentes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have made this several times and it is a huge hit! The left overs, if there are any, are good mixed in rice or with a western omelet. I do prefer a stronger lime flavor and usually use the juice of two small limes. I have done it with and without the cilantro and enjoy it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe & very heart healthy. Perfect for vegetarians too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Fabulous! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham
Home Town: Farwell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States