Avocado Salad with Bacon and Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Used as a dip with the Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas - was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I liked this, my fiance loved it. I usually don't eat guacamole but this is delicious. I added extra bacon. I love bacon... an extra slice per serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yum! Delicious and oh-so-rich. Followed recipe exactly and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Awesome! I prepared this a day in advance and served with the crock pot carnitas recipe on this site. I tasted it when I first prepared it and it was good. The second day...it was delicious! The flavors really combined having sat overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Excellent! I would have given it 5 stars but I found it was a bit too heavy on the sour cream so it was too wet for me. I'll definitely make it again though and this time will use 1/4 cup of sour cream instead of 1/2 - just a personal preference. I did use low fat sour cream to cut back on the fat. I'm also wondering if a pinch of taco seasoning might add a touch of Mexican flavour??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a really great and delciious recipe. I did not change anything. Why mess with a good thing?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious and so simple. I served it with soft pork tacos, but it so delicious on it's own. I wish I would of doubled the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great recipe---with a glass of white wine makes a nice lunch !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was a perfect addition to our meal. I served it with a spicy baked chicken and the two dishes really complimented eachother. I wasn't sure how this would taste but it has quickly become a favorite in our house! I also used fresh lime juice and the taste was amazing.Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is pretty good but I like avacodos so much I don't think it needs the bacon and other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States