Avocado Ranch Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This Dressing is wonderful!!! Great for dipping vegetables or on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kisling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Good. I used lowfat mayo and light sour cream, plus one fresh garlic clove instead of the powder. Tasty and light. I'll bet the full-fat version is insanely delicious, but it's tasty light too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Absolutely awesome...I made this for a food day at work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
fast, easy, had most things on hand. I subbed milk (2tbs) for the buttermilk to make it lass think, and added cilantro. will use this again over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was a good dressing. I did double the seasonings for better flavor. I used this dressing to make a ranchero chicken soft taco and poured the mix over my chicken and it worked well. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I used fat free sour cream and low fat mayo and regular milk in this one. I also added about a teaspoon of sugar and a half jalapeno finly chopped. Really awesome and a little goes a long way. Even with extra milk it is a little more like a dip than a dressing so you could assumibly add more milk if it is too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't have buttermilk so I used milk. Also like mine a little spicy so I added some minced chile peppers to it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I didn't have buttermilk so substitued regular nonfat milk. We liked this. I'm sure it's better with the buttermilk. I did add more onion powder, dill, and garlic powder than called for, and still thought something might be missing? Could just be the buttermilk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Delicious! I omitted the dill since I was out but otherwise, made as directed. The flavor was reminiscent of cucumber. Will try adding a garlic clove next time since you can never have too much garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Exactly what I was looking for! I was trying to recreate a chop salad I had at a local restaurant and this did the trick! I used it to top chopped romaine, chopped avacdo, chopped tomatoes, crumbled bacon and gorgonzola cheese. Makes a rich and elegant looking salad - would be great for company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States