Avocado Ranch Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was so excited to try this as I was making southwestern eggrolls and thought this would be perfect to go along with them. There was just something about it that I didn't like. I love avocados, but the taste just seemed to be so overpowering you couldn't taste anything else. There was no ranch taste at all so I ended up mixing in a packet of hidden valley buttermilk ranch and that helped it a lot, but it was just too thick and didn't have the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a very good recipe. Very much like a guacamole on steriods. I used fresh garlic instead of powder and added chives instead of parsley. I think dried parsley has very little flavor, if I had fresh I would've used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Used as a dip for baby carrots and red bell peppers and it certainly made me want to eat my vegetables. Used half an avocado, and I will double the recipe next time and use a whole one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This dressing was pretty good as is, but then I added some fresh cilantro and some lime, which put it over the top. Also, I used buttermilk instead of sour cream (just because I had a lot of buttermilk that needed to be used up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I would have given 5 stars but the vinegar was too much. I had to add more sour cream to get away from the vinegar taste. Other than that after a few tweaks, Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
loved it....especially when using strawberries in the salad....I added cayenne pepper to give it a little kick, and used milk instead of buttermilk, as I didn't have any.....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Dill and avocado are a fabulous flavor combination. Loved, loved this recipe on a layered salad with hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this exactly as stated, and it was awesome! Great with dipped veggies, and the southwestern style egg rolls! Will keep in my collection. My husband, who despises avocado, even enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is simple and easy to make and tastes wonderful! I used homemade olive oil mayo, homemade buttermilk. I will never buy bottled dressing again! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMortensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States