Avocado Ranch Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I used white wine vinegar and added extra. Used fresh bill and basil instead of dried & parsley. More salt, lots of fresh pepper and extra salt. All of the spices I doubled or tripled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars only because I changed the recipe, feeling that it was too heavy on the mayo. I used about half the mayo called for, wine vinegar and minced fresh garlic and onion rather than powdered dry--it goes wonderfully with tuna and hard boiled eggs on a tossed salad-- lettuce, tomatoes, cukes, peppers, red onion, etc. Thanks so much for this recipe--great for catching an avocado on its way out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
de-lish! as per other reviews, i served this over a salad of romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, avacado slices, bacon crumbles, and gorganzola cheese. for a bit of protein, I also served Spicy Black Bean Cakes and topped them with this dressing. It was awesome!! I can wait to try this dressing on many other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is tasty. Used mare avocado and a little more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We really liked this dressing! I'll definitely be making it again. We were fortunate to have home-grown Reed avocados from our friends' orchard on hand. They are extra buttery-tasting and have a wonderful texture. After blending the ingredients, I did thin it down just a bit for dressing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleenunsell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a great dressing. I had to make a few substitutions, but the core of the recipe lends itself to variation. I didn't have buttermilk so I used a touch of coffee cream. I didn't have dill either, so I used 1.5 tbsp of dill pickle juice. This gave the dill flavour and added the zing the buttermilk would have brought. I also added a couple squeezes of lime juice. I put this on top of a wedge salad, and it was a nice alternative to blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flunkiejunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very good recipe. I made exactly as specified and everyone loved it. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was so excited to try this as I was making southwestern eggrolls and thought this would be perfect to go along with them. There was just something about it that I didn't like. I love avocados, but the taste just seemed to be so overpowering you couldn't taste anything else. There was no ranch taste at all so I ended up mixing in a packet of hidden valley buttermilk ranch and that helped it a lot, but it was just too thick and didn't have the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a very good recipe. Very much like a guacamole on steriods. I used fresh garlic instead of powder and added chives instead of parsley. I think dried parsley has very little flavor, if I had fresh I would've used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Used as a dip for baby carrots and red bell peppers and it certainly made me want to eat my vegetables. Used half an avocado, and I will double the recipe next time and use a whole one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States