Avocado Ranch Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Delicious .... so good you'll be tempted to eat it out of the bowl with a spoon! Tried it as specified (except subbed milk for buttermilk because I didn't have any) and thought it was fresh tasting and yummy; added lime juice and fresh cilantro as suggested in another review and liked it even better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Finally a good scratch ranch dressing! My wife and my girls all agreed that it is a keeper. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartow, Florida, USA
Living In: Oxford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Hubs grimaced when I told him the salad dressing had avocado in it. I should have just kept my mouth shut because he would have never known the difference. But even knowing that the terrible avocado was in it, he still admitted he really liked it. And then he remarked (ha!), “I like to try new things.” Of course he liked it, it was delicious! The avocado gives it richness and a beautiful hint of green color, but it does not contribute much flavor. I followed the recipe but used fresh parsley and dill. This is simply a lovely, fresh dressing with a simple elegance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Four and a half stars, really. I made this a lowfat dip by using reduced fat mayonnaise/sour cream. I did make this dip early this morning as I made breakfast and tasted it before serving it with a vegetable platter--it's very good but for us, it needed quite a bit more of the spices called for. I loved the addition of avocado and though my kids didn't know what was in it, they liked the new ingredient to the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Fantastic! I added crumbled bacon bits & it was a hit. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I used all fresh ingredients and dressed my cobb salad with this dressing. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I've been looking for an avocado ranch recipe for a while. I got hooked on the avocado ranch dressing at a national chain (the one with the big pepper on the roof), and I wanted to be able to make my own. This is about as close as it gets. I used fat free sour cream, nonfat buttermilk, and lowfat mayo. It is delicious! The recipe is great as it is, but I always like to tinker with things. I went a bit heavier on the avocado, and I also added some salt-free southwest chipotle seasoning to spice it up. It was amazing! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I used white wine vinegar and added extra. Used fresh bill and basil instead of dried & parsley. More salt, lots of fresh pepper and extra salt. All of the spices I doubled or tripled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars only because I changed the recipe, feeling that it was too heavy on the mayo. I used about half the mayo called for, wine vinegar and minced fresh garlic and onion rather than powdered dry--it goes wonderfully with tuna and hard boiled eggs on a tossed salad-- lettuce, tomatoes, cukes, peppers, red onion, etc. Thanks so much for this recipe--great for catching an avocado on its way out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
de-lish! as per other reviews, i served this over a salad of romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, avacado slices, bacon crumbles, and gorganzola cheese. for a bit of protein, I also served Spicy Black Bean Cakes and topped them with this dressing. It was awesome!! I can wait to try this dressing on many other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States