Avocado Ranch Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I loved this fresh and creamy dressing. I had some avocados that needed to be used up and came across this recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand to make this. This was quick and easy to make and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
The dressing is so simple and delicious. I just threw everything in the blender and have at it. Because I love avocado so much, I may add more the next time, but it is great just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Very fresh, creamy and delicious. I used organic, plain yogurt (pretty sour) instead of sour cream and instead of buttermilk I curdled some milk with lime, all the other ingredients were left as written and must say it turned out perfectly. I needed this for a Tex-Mex dish so I left the avocado a bit chunky and loved it so much I threw it on a salad too. It is versatile enough to be used for pretty much anything and adjusting the ingredients slightly will allow you to play with consistency without compromising flavour. Thank you Emily Kisling for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I liked it..It was tasty I did add a bit more buttermilk to thin it out a bit I think Next time i will tweak it a bit to suit over all this is a good recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L Diaz
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Great dressing to top a taco salad with. I didn't have buttermilk so used milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I and hubby loved this. Because I was using it on a southwestern salad, I opted for fresh organic cilantro instead of parsley, but other than that.... it was delicious! Hubby is picky and he was skeptical, but nodded in approval. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I used more avocado than called for since i love avocado so much. It made a great topping for our tacos, and just a great dip all around. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious. I could eat it all by itself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States