Avocado Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I was so intrigued with this recipe name, that I had to try it. It turned out very good. I omitted the nuts, as I don't care for nuts, but everyone here loved it. And it stayed moist for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Maybe I have an extra tastebud -- or am missing one -- but I did not care for this. So strange, since other reviewers seemed to love it. It had a weird, bitter aftertaste. Luckily my husband liked it -- so it must just be me -- otherwise I would have tossed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Personal preference I left out the raisins. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Eh, I was disappointed - after reading all these reviews I expected it to be delicious. It is unremarkable in my opinion. Moist and similar to a banana bread, but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was a good loaf, very moist. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
this bread is great, so moist ~ but my bread was not green in colour and i couldn't taste any avocado at all... next time i may want to add more avocado in it :>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I really enjoyed this unique bread. I used a bundt pan and baked it for 50 minutes, though it could have come out a few minutes earlier. I used walnuts instead of pecans, and did not put in the raisins, but it would have been wonderful with them. I also did not have allspice so I used extra cinnamon, and a bit of cloves, nutmeg, and ginger. My husband loved this bread. I bet it would be great as a cake with cream cheese frosting. I had been looking forward to baking this bread for awhile, and actually bought the avocados just so I could do it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Allergic to cinnamon, so only used allspice. Didn't use pecans, made my own buttermilk with regular milk and white vinegar, and substituted orange juice for the orange zest. This was EXCELLENT. Paired with honey butter recipe on this site. Good for either as a dessert or even for a breakfast food. Excellent way to use going-bad avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Like naples34102 when I see a recipe by michelleca I feel that it will be a good one. I also like to try anything that naples34102 has made a comment on as I value her comments as with micheleca's recipes. Keep them coming girls as my house never smells as good as when I'm making your recipes either just for home or for guests, as I know they'll be exceptionally received. Again THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
My Friend,Family & Co-workers were all excited to taste Avocado bread.....and they all loved it!! Not only is this loaf moist and so tasty but the aroma while its cooking is mouth watering. The only slight change I made was the buttermilk , I used sour milk instead and didn't add any raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States