Avocado Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This bread was delicious and so moist, it does taste like a zucchini bread. This is a perfect recipe for those avocados that are getting too ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
The batter tastes wonderful but when I baked it, the bread turns out to be bitter. I dont know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Sounds weird but was really quite good! The bread comes out only slightly greenish with little green bits strewn through it, I guess it wasn't as green as I had expected (this is not a criticism, merely an observation). It is extremely moist. It doesn't really have a particularly distinct avocado flavor though - it just pretty much tastes like *any* typical spice bread to me. I think next time I make this I will try pistachio nuts and yellow raisins, both for flavor and to keep with the greenish color scheme of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe is delicious! My whole family loves it! It is a little like zucchini bread. You will not be dissapointed in this bread! I will double the recipe next time! I did not have any buttermilk so I used a half cup of sour cream and a quarter cup of milk and it turned out wonderful! Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe Michelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Awesome but not as green as I'd hoped. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This idea behind this recipe intrigued me... It's a different but delicious taste- I enjoyed it a lot- added more raisins as well as some more chopped pecans- my mother did comment, however, that it tasted too much like allspice- maybe I'd lessen that if I was to make this again. It's a unique bread- one that I don't think would go unnoticed if served- I definately don't think I wasted my time making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Very easy and delicious! It's very moist; and the pretty "green" color, is an eye catcher! I used golden raisens; when serving to family members who don't care for nuts, I doubled the raisens. Also increased the spices a little. Very similar to the consistency of pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This recipe is fabulous. And is out of this world when served with a cup of tea! Definitely will be making this one again. And to think I was just trying to get rid of my avocados when I picked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
GREAT BREAD!! This recipe is fantastic. Do not let the word "Advocado" (use Haas Advocado's)scare you away from this bread. This is very sweet and for added taste I added an orange sauce and whip cream. This is a must try and if you have any reservations put them aside. Thanks for something different and exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States