Avocado Prawns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
It's really good but a lot of avocado. I used half the recommended amount and I put it over pasta and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is really good. I made it as a side dish served next to Lemon Garlic Talapia. I served it over fresh green beans and it was good, a little thicker then i thought it would be. I was expecting more of a sauce but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Andree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Original and refreshing way to make butterfly shrimp! Go easy on the lemon and add a bit of white wine to make a reduction in the pan. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made this recipe for my family along with stuffed mushrooms. The mushrooms were a hit but no one liked the prawns. Unfortunately, I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
this was very good, very fresh flavour. I did however tweak it a bit, to make the sauce a bit more pastier and smoother. but it was a hit and will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this as an entree for Christmas lunch exactly as given in the recipe. I was intrigued by the idea of warm, cooked avocado! The dish on it's own is interesting, the flavor of the avocado came through just fine although there was a tad too much avocado to prawns ratio. I feel it does need to be served over pasta or perhaps brown rice to cut the richness. All in all a very novel and interesting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
We loved this. We used a pound of shrimp and served it over 16 oz. thin spaghetti (lightly coated in olive oil.) I felt like there was definitely enough sauce without changing the recipe. For our family, it served 4. The interesting thing is- it really doesn't taste like avocado. But it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The warm avocado fascinated me so I had to try it. The shrimp sort of got lost in the sauce the first time I made this and we thought the sauce was too thick. The second time I steamed my shrimp as I normally do and dipped them in the sauce, which I thinned with a bit of dry white wine. I didn't measure, just added until the texture was right. Don't be afraid, this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States