Avocado Pineapple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I had to make some alterations. The cucumbers don't sit well with the hubby and only used a dash of salt. Other that that this is a wonderful recipe. It keeps well for a couple of days, also. I want to try it as a chicken salad base, too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I would reduce the salt personally, but that is just me. Otherwise super flavorful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Thanks for sharing a very good recipe. Made half the recipe and still had leftovers. Used less salt because we watch our sodium and used red pepper flakes because I didn't have a fresh pepper. Think this is easy to adjust to what you have - Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Stanfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I don't know what to think of this? I have eaten mango salsa, which is a little like this. However, the flavors aren't seeming to blend to me for some reason. I would suggest using fresh pineapple. I used some of pineapple on the store shelves. It didn't give it a bright color. Also, sitting in juice, it may have made it more sweet than it should be for the recipe. The pineapples are very dominant in this. I used lemon juice instead of lime juice. Maybe, the lime is needed. I also subbed jalepeno for the serrano like most others. Now, I just have to figure out some way to use this the best way. On the first day I used it on a quesadilla, which was okay. It made it kind of sweet. I did half of the recipe and it still made about 2 full cups easily. I hate to waste food, but it has been sitting in my fridge so the rest will more likely get tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is so good! Very light, refreshing, and addicting! Like others, I used jalapeño instead of serrano. Next time I might add cilantro. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kherch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
WOW! This was delicious, and hotter than HADES because I forgot to seed the serranos. I took this to my weekly women & wine group, and it was an instant hit! All raved about the dish, yet no one complained about the heat -- it might have been the wine not talkin'... I'll definitely make again and try taking out those pesky seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is a delicious combination of flavors. I leave out the onion because I'm not a fan. I've also made it with mango instead of pineapple, which is equally good and almost exactly like another salad I've made (that one is served with a lime-cumin grilled chicken breast and cilantro vinaigrette, which is excellent).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Healthy, yummy, exotic! Do use lime, it's essential. I used Jalapeno pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
FABULOUS! I didn't have a pepper on hand so left that out but otherwise followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States