Avocado Pineapple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I had to make some alterations. The cucumbers don't sit well with the hubby and only used a dash of salt. Other that that this is a wonderful recipe. It keeps well for a couple of days, also. I want to try it as a chicken salad base, too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I would reduce the salt personally, but that is just me. Otherwise super flavorful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Thanks for sharing a very good recipe. Made half the recipe and still had leftovers. Used less salt because we watch our sodium and used red pepper flakes because I didn't have a fresh pepper. Think this is easy to adjust to what you have - Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Stanfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I don't know what to think of this? I have eaten mango salsa, which is a little like this. However, the flavors aren't seeming to blend to me for some reason. I would suggest using fresh pineapple. I used some of pineapple on the store shelves. It didn't give it a bright color. Also, sitting in juice, it may have made it more sweet than it should be for the recipe. The pineapples are very dominant in this. I used lemon juice instead of lime juice. Maybe, the lime is needed. I also subbed jalepeno for the serrano like most others. Now, I just have to figure out some way to use this the best way. On the first day I used it on a quesadilla, which was okay. It made it kind of sweet. I did half of the recipe and it still made about 2 full cups easily. I hate to waste food, but it has been sitting in my fridge so the rest will more likely get tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is so good! Very light, refreshing, and addicting! Like others, I used jalapeño instead of serrano. Next time I might add cilantro. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kherch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
WOW! This was delicious, and hotter than HADES because I forgot to seed the serranos. I took this to my weekly women & wine group, and it was an instant hit! All raved about the dish, yet no one complained about the heat -- it might have been the wine not talkin'... I'll definitely make again and try taking out those pesky seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is a delicious combination of flavors. I leave out the onion because I'm not a fan. I've also made it with mango instead of pineapple, which is equally good and almost exactly like another salad I've made (that one is served with a lime-cumin grilled chicken breast and cilantro vinaigrette, which is excellent).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Healthy, yummy, exotic! Do use lime, it's essential. I used Jalapeno pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
FABULOUS! I didn't have a pepper on hand so left that out but otherwise followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States