Avocado Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
We all loved it!!! It was hard to imagine what it would taste like and it was a very nice surprise. We enjoyed the sweet and tangy taste. I also think that this recipe is one that an elementary classroom, Brownie or Girl Scout troop would enjoy making. Thanks for the fast, great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Everyone laughed when I said I was going to make avocado pie. However, upon tasting it they declared it a winner and went back for seconds. The simplicity of ingredients and work involved to make this is incredible. Definitely has a lemony taste so beware if you don't like tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Very good! This was a little on the lemony side for me though, so I might reduce the juice slightly next time. I also think I may try lime juice for a variation though., I will definitely be making again! Yummy! I didn't find the avocados to be overpowering at all. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was sooo good... everyone thought it was key lime pie! it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
So easy and so superb! I am a huge avocado fan and have been DYING to try this recipe out! It is absolutely heavenly. I made 2 pies. Per each pie, I used 2 avocadoes, 2 LIMES, 1/2 of a 300ML can of condensed milk, and about 1/4 cup cream cheese. Blended it in my food processor and poured it into a prepared pie crust. I chilled this for like 12 hours. Tasted like KIWI for some reason. SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!! Will make this so many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
When you tell people you're making an avacado pie, they raise their eyebrows. Most likely they're expecting guac-in-a-crust, but this pie is sweet and tangy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
i was reading that avocados are excellent food to eat, omega-3's and the right kind of fat to have. Never ate an avocado before, found this recipe...oh MY GOSH!! IT IS SO GOOD. Thank you for this woderful find, the family loved it! I did add a third of a block of cream cheese, as per other reviews suggested. Didn't necessarily need it, but got rid of the package fromt he fridge that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This Avocado Pie is surprisingly refreshing & delicious. I took it to a pot luck and everybody was not too sure if they would like it. Much to their surprise it was very good. I had several requests for this recipe. Teri Bagg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This was absolutely wonderful! I had to double the recipe because I only had a 14oz can of sweetened condensed milk but then I only had 1/2 cup of lemon juice. It came out great and everyone loved it--good thing I made two! Next time I will put a little more lemon juice in it--probably 3/4 cup for a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
For God's sake stop reading and make this pie NOW! The texture is yummy, and the flavor is out of sight. It's a breeze to make, and everyone will want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States