Avocado Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
We all loved it!!! It was hard to imagine what it would taste like and it was a very nice surprise. We enjoyed the sweet and tangy taste. I also think that this recipe is one that an elementary classroom, Brownie or Girl Scout troop would enjoy making. Thanks for the fast, great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
When you tell people you're making an avacado pie, they raise their eyebrows. Most likely they're expecting guac-in-a-crust, but this pie is sweet and tangy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This Avocado Pie is surprisingly refreshing & delicious. I took it to a pot luck and everybody was not too sure if they would like it. Much to their surprise it was very good. I had several requests for this recipe. Teri Bagg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This pie is definitely unique. I thought the lemony taste was a little strong, and the consistency was kind of wierd. My fiancé liked it, but unless he asked, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
For God's sake stop reading and make this pie NOW! The texture is yummy, and the flavor is out of sight. It's a breeze to make, and everyone will want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Everyone laughed when I said I was going to make avocado pie. However, upon tasting it they declared it a winner and went back for seconds. The simplicity of ingredients and work involved to make this is incredible. Definitely has a lemony taste so beware if you don't like tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This pie is ok, nobody at our family get together was enthusiastic about it. It is easy to make and the taste is unique. I would suggest a little more lemon juice and a little more sweetened condensed milk...to make the avocado taste less powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This was absolutely wonderful! I had to double the recipe because I only had a 14oz can of sweetened condensed milk but then I only had 1/2 cup of lemon juice. It came out great and everyone loved it--good thing I made two! Next time I will put a little more lemon juice in it--probably 3/4 cup for a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I made two of these pies. The first was a bit to tart for my taste and not very solid but very tasty. The second I used less lemon juice, covered, and let set in the refridgerator for a bit over a day. The pie was more solid and had wonderful flavor. I would suggest maybe a bit of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
intresting......we liked it but it was very rich yet clean in the mouth......hmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States