Avocado Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
a nice change from remade pasta salad dressing and a great way to use up a bag of avacados. Really enjoyed this even w/o dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was really good! My husband and I love avocado and this sauce uses just enough avocado perfectly! I did not use any substitutions and it was perfect. Just the right amount of creamy, crunchy, with a zing from the limes! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Not too bad. We added some feta cheese to add a little more saltiness to it. I also added more garlic powder, about another tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I added 2 tsp. sugar because it seemed a little bitter. The salad was better the second day after marinating. It had a good, unique taste, and it was a fun variation on a pasta salad. It kept in the fridge well for at least 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this for a pot luck. I absolutely love it and it's now going on to my favourites for large gatherings list. There's just two of us so the original recipe is too much but great for tomorrow. The only thing I changed was I used 1 tsp garlic powder but that's cause I like garlic. I don't think it made a difference. Would still have been great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I make this exactly as directed and I love love love it. So healthy tasting and bueatiful. Make sure to only use half the box of pasta otherwise it will taste nothing like its supposed to. I didnt make that mistake but someone I passed the recipe on to did. Thank you so much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I love avocados so I really should have liked this recipe. Sadly i did not. I felt that it was really bland and had little to no flavor at all. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used the basic recipe but added smoked paprika, Adobo and chicken tenders that were seasoned with salt, Adobo, lime zest and juice from 2 additional limes. The reduced lime juice from the chicken added so much extra flavor that I left out the cheese. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States