Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Amazing Salsa! I chnged it up just a little. 4 Avocados. 3 Mangos. 1 Large Jalapeno. 1 Red Onion. 3 Squeezed Limes. 1 'bunch' of chopped cilantro. Salt & Pepper - very little of each and maybe 1-2 tsps of olive oil. Served with some seared scallops. Was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
We left out the hot peppers and it was a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Batesburg-Leesville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I used red and green bell peppers and it was excellent! YUM!! I may even venture out and include a little jalapeno or habaneros peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I used this for a Salsa Recipe contest and won. It is pretty good. I didn't follow the recipe completely because I couldn't find it before I rushed to the store.....so I used green onions and added 1 kiwi and used some red chili pepper flakes to add some kick. It was a hit! I think I will try it with the red onion next time, but still add the kiwi and the "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I made this quickly last night to go along with halibut tacos - it was terrific! I doubled the recipe and barely had any left. It is a good idea not to use an overripe mango - very messy. It wasn't pretty looking (due to mangled mango) but it sure tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I love this salsa. I threw all of it in a blender to save time. I grilled portobello mushrooms with some cajun season, salt, and pepper...topped it with the salsa and it was delicious. A great vegetarian entre with some flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This is excellent. I made with red spicy peppers instead since I couldn't find habeneros at Vons. Bit hit. I did add a touch of balsamic vinegar to the mix. Definately make this one again and double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Santa Paula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Everyone enjoyed this recipe. I put it on cheese burgers and my husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I admit that my mangoes were very sweet. Perhaps using less 'ripe' mango would have been helpful. The sweetness overpowered the dish, especially since avocadoes are mild in flavor. I used the zest from half of the lime, and ended up adding a bit of minced garlic to try to distract from the sweetness and add a level of flavor. Thanks for the recipe, but I think the 'tomato, avocado and mango salsa' recipe is a bit nicer due to the addition of the tangy tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
So tasty. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States