Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Amazing Salsa! I chnged it up just a little. 4 Avocados. 3 Mangos. 1 Large Jalapeno. 1 Red Onion. 3 Squeezed Limes. 1 'bunch' of chopped cilantro. Salt & Pepper - very little of each and maybe 1-2 tsps of olive oil. Served with some seared scallops. Was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
We left out the hot peppers and it was a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Batesburg-Leesville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I used red and green bell peppers and it was excellent! YUM!! I may even venture out and include a little jalapeno or habaneros peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I used this for a Salsa Recipe contest and won. It is pretty good. I didn't follow the recipe completely because I couldn't find it before I rushed to the store.....so I used green onions and added 1 kiwi and used some red chili pepper flakes to add some kick. It was a hit! I think I will try it with the red onion next time, but still add the kiwi and the "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I made this quickly last night to go along with halibut tacos - it was terrific! I doubled the recipe and barely had any left. It is a good idea not to use an overripe mango - very messy. It wasn't pretty looking (due to mangled mango) but it sure tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I love this salsa. I threw all of it in a blender to save time. I grilled portobello mushrooms with some cajun season, salt, and pepper...topped it with the salsa and it was delicious. A great vegetarian entre with some flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This is excellent. I made with red spicy peppers instead since I couldn't find habeneros at Vons. Bit hit. I did add a touch of balsamic vinegar to the mix. Definately make this one again and double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Santa Paula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Everyone enjoyed this recipe. I put it on cheese burgers and my husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I admit that my mangoes were very sweet. Perhaps using less 'ripe' mango would have been helpful. The sweetness overpowered the dish, especially since avocadoes are mild in flavor. I used the zest from half of the lime, and ended up adding a bit of minced garlic to try to distract from the sweetness and add a level of flavor. Thanks for the recipe, but I think the 'tomato, avocado and mango salsa' recipe is a bit nicer due to the addition of the tangy tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
So tasty. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States