Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a delicious and refreshing salsa. I had to substitute lemon juice for the lime and cayanne pepper for for the jalepeno. (Since that was all that I had.) Made it twice in 3 days. Served it with salmon first and then on toasted corn tortias and refried beans. YUM...will look forward to the next time. I'm sure that you'll enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Fantastic! I loved this salsa, it has a lot of flavor. I also added a tomato to this salsa, just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
delish! I left out the jalapenos and added in a little minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good! I had to leave out the hot peppers due to a food alergy of one of the people I was serving, but it was still wonderful. The flavor and texture were terrific! I served it with wedges of grilled naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was delicious! We used a jalapeno instead of a habanero and added red bell pepper. Also added black pepper, though the recipe didn't call for it. It didn't make very much. I'd probably have to quadrouple this for a family gathering :) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Everyone I know has loved it, with and without the pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Easy and delicious! I used sweet onion, and a jalepeno instead of habenero pepper. Served with tuna steaks and garlic rice--really went well. Next time will use the red onion for a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I've been making this for a while now & just realized I have never reviewed it! I make it a lot, and 1/2 the time eat it on it's own! This is a fabulous recipe as is - I love it most just after it's freshly made, when it is refrigerated the texture changes and it becomes a little less appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Gorgeous stuff, so refreshing and spicy! My Boyfriend and I ate this with tortilla chips so omitted the salt. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made this recipe and took it to work and served it with Lime Tortilla chips and everyone LOVED it! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States