Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Wow! This was so easy and so delicious. I forgot to buy a habanero pepper at the grocery store, so I substituted with two teaspoons of chile paste. I think I might actually like that better because I can make it more or less spicy depending on the crowd. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was fantastic! Served it over lime-marinated grilled Salmon, I didn't have any habanero peppers so I added some red bell pepper and used some red pepper flakes, the avocado (nature's butter) and the mango are PERFECT compliments to salmon (or any fish really, Mahi Mahi would be fabulous too!), I made enough for one serving (maybe a wee bit more than one) and I ate every single bit of it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this to take to our friends sons high school graduation party and it was the hit of the party. Really. It was. With so much other good food to enjoy, my dish was number one. A great, simple recipe with a beautiful presentation with all the pretty colors and fresh look appeal. I will definitely be making this again and sharing the recipe with 4 other women at the party that asked for it! Thanks for a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunrun90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Love this salsa on everything from crackers to meat!! Sometimes I add in some minced garlic, I have a love affair with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Wonderful! I didn't have a habanero pepper, but I did have a jalapeno so I used that instead. I thought it was going to be really spicy, but the avocado cut the heat. I tasted this without the avocado and it didn't taste right (and it was extremely spicy)- the avocado definitely makes this salsa! I also used lemon juice instead of lime. I added a bunch more cilantro than called for in the recipe. I even added a pinch of sugar because our mango was a bit on the tart side. I put the salsa over baked chicken and my husband and I also ate it with "Hint of Lime" tortilla chips. YUMMY! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
THIS RECEIPE IS AMAZAING. It taste especially good with Lime Flavored Tostitos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
OMG...this is amazing and super easy! I brought this salsa to every party last summer and people wanted to hide out and eat it with a spoon! I don't add the hot pepper but everyone loves it - with chips or on fish or grilled pork, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This salsa is phenomenal. I have made it twice in the last week and everyone who has tried it has killed it and each time I have doubled the recipe. Addictive and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panorama City, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this to take to a party, doubling the recipe and substituting red bell pepper for the habanero. The red bell added some nice color, by the way, I'd throw one in just for that reason, even if you are using a spicy pepper, too. The guests raved about how good this salsa was! Simple and fresh with a great flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of mango in salsa but I made it anyway for my family. Everybody loved it! I followed the directions, but used 2 avocados, 1 jalapeno pepper (instead of a habanero pepper), and I added pineapple tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States