Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made this for a party and was given a lot of compliments. I tripled the recipe, but stuck with one habanero to stay on the conservative. I forgot the cilantro, but I know it would be good with or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I LOVED THIS SALSA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe is aMAZing! It has the perfect amount of habanero. We are vegetarian - so eating it with chips as a starter salsa was perfect. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
1 lime is too much lime juice, but it was tasty despite. I used serrano peppers instead of habaneros because I wasn't sure I could handle the habaneros, but the serranos weren't bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe. I used 2 avocados, seeded & minced jalapenos for the warm glow w/out the bite, added a little olive oil, freshly ground black pepper & way more cilantro. Great in grilled chicken wraps for an easy & heart healthy lunchbox option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
awesome salsa!!!!!! i substituted the habanero pepper with jalepeno, and it worked out perfectly! the mango i had was perfect, ripe enough to eat, but not enough to fall apart. i served it on top of bean cakes and lime yogurt. would definitely make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.A.P.S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Used 3 mangos, 2 avacados, 1 1/2 jalapenos, and one bunch of cilantro w/ 1 onion. You could really tweak to your liking. I really loved this salsa and so did everyone else in the fam. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I used a yellow onion (all I had) and ommitted the habaneros (used green blee pepper, all I had). This was very yummy, will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
very good definitely add some of the seeds of the jalapeno if you want some heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States