Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was great. I was worried about it being too hot, but the pepper was the perfect amount of heat. This will become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made this for a party and was given a lot of compliments. I tripled the recipe, but stuck with one habanero to stay on the conservative. I forgot the cilantro, but I know it would be good with or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I LOVED THIS SALSA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe is aMAZing! It has the perfect amount of habanero. We are vegetarian - so eating it with chips as a starter salsa was perfect. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
1 lime is too much lime juice, but it was tasty despite. I used serrano peppers instead of habaneros because I wasn't sure I could handle the habaneros, but the serranos weren't bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe. I used 2 avocados, seeded & minced jalapenos for the warm glow w/out the bite, added a little olive oil, freshly ground black pepper & way more cilantro. Great in grilled chicken wraps for an easy & heart healthy lunchbox option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
awesome salsa!!!!!! i substituted the habanero pepper with jalepeno, and it worked out perfectly! the mango i had was perfect, ripe enough to eat, but not enough to fall apart. i served it on top of bean cakes and lime yogurt. would definitely make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.A.P.S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Used 3 mangos, 2 avacados, 1 1/2 jalapenos, and one bunch of cilantro w/ 1 onion. You could really tweak to your liking. I really loved this salsa and so did everyone else in the fam. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I used a yellow onion (all I had) and ommitted the habaneros (used green blee pepper, all I had). This was very yummy, will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States