Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
nice for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This recipe tastes awesome, I only gave it 4 stars because it is somewhat messy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This gets five stars if you are able to have avocado and mango locally. I first made this while at school in Hawai'i with avocados from the backyard and scavenged mangoes. Coming back to a temperate region the flavors in long shipped produce usually can't compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdapaul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Just soooooo good! I doubled the recipe, but as I only had 1 mango from the season that has now ended locally, I added 1 small, sweet pineapple as it is also a tropical type fruit. I have never seen habanero peppers in South Africa, so used 2 green chillies with seeds (could have used some more, even red chillies). I found sweet jalapenos, and added one chopped. I was able to get excellent seeded tortilla wraps, bought creme fraische, stir fried a couple of chicken breasts (sliced), and we filled our wraps with this. Absolutely delicious! Will definitely be making this salsa again (and will try the canned mango someone referred to also, until it is mango season again). Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Delicious, especially when served with fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
good reminder about gloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I make salsa exactly like this but I use a generous amount of Cayenne instead of the habanero. Much easier and still great taste. Also you can make a delicious salad from the same recipe by adding about an equal part of diced jicama, maybe 2 more limes worth of juice and serve on baby spinach or greens of your choice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is good but a little dry, needs to be made and have the next day so it can develop some juice, but overall good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
A huge hit at my New Years party!!!!!!! I doubled everything but the habernero & actually only used 1/2 of the habenero, was excellent & stayed fresh for several days. Will be making often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States