Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I left out the pepper, everything else according to recipe. Served it as an appetizer at a dinner party and everyone liked it and complimented me on it. I'd make it again as an app, but it wasn't extremely special in my opinion. I'll probably keep looking for a salsa recipe, but this was a great recipe to serve with fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Needed to make this for a large crowd so I made a test run for my hubby and I to try. It was yummy as written; however, I did make a couple of small changes when I made the larger batch. I scaled the cilantro down to a 'to taste' and used garlic salt to taste. Apparently I didn't make enough as this salsa was one of the first to get devoured. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was great. I was worried about it being too hot, but the pepper was the perfect amount of heat. This will become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made this for a party and was given a lot of compliments. I tripled the recipe, but stuck with one habanero to stay on the conservative. I forgot the cilantro, but I know it would be good with or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I LOVED THIS SALSA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe is aMAZing! It has the perfect amount of habanero. We are vegetarian - so eating it with chips as a starter salsa was perfect. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
1 lime is too much lime juice, but it was tasty despite. I used serrano peppers instead of habaneros because I wasn't sure I could handle the habaneros, but the serranos weren't bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe. I used 2 avocados, seeded & minced jalapenos for the warm glow w/out the bite, added a little olive oil, freshly ground black pepper & way more cilantro. Great in grilled chicken wraps for an easy & heart healthy lunchbox option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
awesome salsa!!!!!! i substituted the habanero pepper with jalepeno, and it worked out perfectly! the mango i had was perfect, ripe enough to eat, but not enough to fall apart. i served it on top of bean cakes and lime yogurt. would definitely make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.A.P.S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States