Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I used calamari steaks (4) for the meat. Chopped some lettuce placed the the sliced calamari on that and topped with this Delicious salsa. I wasnt sure if he would like it, and was hoping to take extra steak and sauce to work but someone had 2nd helpings and now I need to make this again. Very Good I made something like this 20 years ago with black beans and my friends thought I was nuts for making such a combination was good then before things like this got popular. I will have to but some prawns for tonights meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is also good with some strawberries chopped into it, if you want to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I just made this salsa and it was yummy! I did use jalapeno pepper instead of habanero. It's a great combo between sweet mango and creamy avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious! I added about 2 Tbs. fresh mint along with the cilantro, it added to the freshness! Like others, I substituted about 2/3 C minced red bell pepper, and 1/2 large jalapeño instead of the habanero (we're wimps in my house). Even my super finicky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Awesome recipe. Many of the other salsa recipes call for oil or other unnecessary ingredients. I used only half of the lime juice because the salsa seemed really moist already (possibly because the mango was pretty ripe) but that turned out great, the lime is very potent so it doesn't even need the whole lime. I also used a jalapeno pepper instead of the habanero because I've never used habanero and wasn't sure if they were too hot or not hot enough for me. Didn't want to chance it. Next time I'll try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I have just died and gone to foody heaven! This is amazing salsa! I followed to the T just blended in my processor instead. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I wouldn't change a thing! Super tasty with just chips but also great on a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
AWESOME SALSA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States