Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was great. The texture and flavor of the avocado really adds a lot to the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I used only a fraction of the red onion called for, probably 2 tablespoons and it was delicious.It is wonderful on grilled salmon,tuna or almost any fish. I also used jalepeno as it was what i had on hand... wonderful recipe and simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made this recipe twice this weekend and it was a hit both times. I did not put the habanero pepper in it as I like a little spice, but not too hot. So, I used a half of jalepeno and a half of a red bell pepper chopped to give it some more color. The second time I made it, I used an avocado that was not as ripe and the pieces of the salsa were not so mushed up. I thought that it looked better, still tasted as good and my guestrs liked it either way. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Fantastic flavor combo. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I tried this recipe but altered it a little using 3 mangos, 4 avocados, 3 kiwi, 1/2 red onion, lime, pepper flakes, and cilantro. Everyone loved it and was gone by the barbecues' end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this last evening and added pickled banana peppers (sub for the hot pepper) and fresh pineapple. I LOVED IT. I am making more this weekend for a summer get together with my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I used jalapeno, and added a diced tomato. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was very good. I used jalapeno peppers minced as I did not have habanero. I used the salsa on salmon burgers I had made for supper. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Simply amazing. I made this to go with some blackened tilapia tacos, and more people were interested in eating it by itself than with the meal! I would recommend using the habenero. It's not overpowering and gives the salsa a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce_de_leche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Amazing Salsa! I chnged it up just a little. 4 Avocados. 3 Mangos. 1 Large Jalapeno. 1 Red Onion. 3 Squeezed Limes. 1 'bunch' of chopped cilantro. Salt & Pepper - very little of each and maybe 1-2 tsps of olive oil. Served with some seared scallops. Was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States