Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this for a summer party. I doubled the recipe and it was a big hit. Very flavourful. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was amazing. Our fruits were perfectly ripe so that enhanced the overall dish. I used jalapeno instead of the habanero but it was so mild I might add more spice next time. I also left out the onion because I don't care for raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this - however I think my mango ws to juicy as it left alot of liquid in the bottom of the dish which I did not like - taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Fantastic. I, like others have used jalapenos in place of the habanero, and/or used one of each when doubling recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
WONDERFUL dish. I left out the red bell pepper and habanero pepper, and it was COMPLETELY eaten up! 2 thumbs WAAAAAAAAY up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieItaliano
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
We absolutely loved this salsa. I used it with the Shrimp Cakes from this site and it was heavenly. I used jalapenos because that's what I had on hand. Other than that, I made it as per the recipe. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very good! I used jalepeno instead of habaneros because I didn't want to burn my face off. Also - teeny tip - I recently discovered jarred mango. I am normally a huge advocate of fresh fruit/veggies, but mangos in a jar are fabulous. No peeling, pitting, or wondering if it's going to be a pulpy or bitter little stinker. They seem a bit pricey until you realize how much mango gets thrown out because of the pitfalls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
The family was skeptical...there were raised eyebrows. I told them to eat it with their grilled chicken. One bite...and some mumbles...more chewing...they had seconds...and it was all gone. As my 15yo got up, hurrying back to his computer games, he mumbled, "Really good mom, make that one again." Make sure you use fairly firm avocado and mango, though, or it gets mushy. Can be made with a mild jalepeno, or lots of serranos for more heat. Really, incredibly easy, versatile, and perfect with anything you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a delicious and refreshing salsa. I had to substitute lemon juice for the lime and cayanne pepper for for the jalepeno. (Since that was all that I had.) Made it twice in 3 days. Served it with salmon first and then on toasted corn tortias and refried beans. YUM...will look forward to the next time. I'm sure that you'll enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Fantastic! I loved this salsa, it has a lot of flavor. I also added a tomato to this salsa, just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States