Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
REALLY, REALLY GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Delicious, and very mild. I prefer spicy salsa, so next time I will use the pepper seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow! What a great, sexy blend of tastes. Served it with paella, and it was a great accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Oh wow! Seriously good stuff! I used a shallot instead of red onion since it's what I had on hand, I had one big mango and two small avocados. I cut everything in big chunks and then used a hand crank "salsa maker" to chop it up and mix it. Very pretty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This salsa is so good! I made it to go with a spicy shrimp recipe I got from this site and also grilled chicken. I added cilantro and reduced the salt as other reviewers suggested. It was fabulous! I had some leftover so we will see how good it is tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Big hit! I added some fresh cilantro ... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
add jalapeno, maybe cilantro good on fish or with chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATHIRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Amazing, I made this for the drive-in and we couldn't stop eating it. I added a little tabasco to make it a tiny it a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was fantastic. I added half a diced jalepeno pepper, 1 Tbsp lemon juice, and left out the salt. It was the hit at our little dinner gathering. Suggested it for my friend to take to her family reunion. It was all the rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this and it was the best thing my wife and I ever ate. It is easy and fun to make. Everyone should eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States