Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
So since this is my fourth time going back to this recipe in just one month, I figured I should probably rate it. My family can't get enough of this salsa, and since I'm a health-nut I absolutely love that this salsa is a fresh, nutrient-packed accompaniment to almost anything. My favorite way to eat it so far is to serve it over grilled tuna steaks. Pair with the "fat free refried bean' recipe on this site and you have an amazing meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is my new favorite salsa! So light and refreshing, and so pretty to look at! I think it's best when refrigerated for at least an hour before serving / eating. My best friend's 2 y.o - who is very picky - just LOVES it. I've made it so many times already this summer that I've lost count and my friends keep asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is amazing. I used white onion, green pepper, and a splash of balsamic vinegar. We put it over black bean cakes. It is delicious. I can't wait to share it at cookouts this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
AH-mazing. One bite is not enough. I used white distilled vinegar because I did not have white wine vinegar on hand. I also used half a red bell pepper and half a orange one for more color. It would probably be good with a serrano chili or the like in it, but it was still wonderful without it. You can make this one just as its written and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this and it was the best thing my wife and I ever ate. It is easy and fun to make. Everyone should eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was fantastic. I added half a diced jalepeno pepper, 1 Tbsp lemon juice, and left out the salt. It was the hit at our little dinner gathering. Suggested it for my friend to take to her family reunion. It was all the rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Amazing, I made this for the drive-in and we couldn't stop eating it. I added a little tabasco to make it a tiny it a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
add jalapeno, maybe cilantro good on fish or with chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATHIRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Big hit! I added some fresh cilantro ... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kurta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This salsa is so good! I made it to go with a spicy shrimp recipe I got from this site and also grilled chicken. I added cilantro and reduced the salt as other reviewers suggested. It was fabulous! I had some leftover so we will see how good it is tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States