Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I was a bit apprehensive about making this. I love both avocado and mango bit never would have previously considered eating then together. So..chicken me cut a piece from each and WOW! I love the flavor and texture combination. I followed your recipe with two exception I used stevia (a natural sweetener) in place of the sugar and I used no oil. I am certain it would taste great. I felt there was enough natural fats from the avocado to be yummy enough. I also added a de-seeded Roma tomato because I had it on hand. This is an amazing salsa. I agree once you taste it..."you won't be able to stop eating it"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I added a can of black beans and mixed it with cooked brown rice and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This has a nice blend of flavors, but agree with other reviewers that it needs some cilantro. I also served it over fish tacos and think it would be a nice compliment to grilled salmon as well or with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I added cilantro, lime juice and one seeded jalapeno and put it over grilled fish tacos. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Everyone loved as a condiment on our fish or chicken soft tacos. The consistency of the avocado and mango are important. Not too ripe, not to underripe :) I did not use red pepper because I did not have one. I used splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Made this salsa 3 times in past month. Many requests for this recipe. It was a hit! (decreased the onion to 1/2 cup). Great for summer as a side dish for BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
excellent !!! added a bit of jalepeno as well and a garnish of cilantro, put on Halibut and tortillas...whole family loved it even the kids !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was so good! I made it exactly as written and then at the last minute added some cilantro just because I happen to have it...I couldn't stop eating it. Next time I think I'll add a jalapeno. Yum! Thank you! I will make this again and again. I can only guess how great it would be with a grilled tuna steak....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
4got to use garlic but it was still amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I found it when I had to use up some ripe avocadoes. Even my younger children ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States