Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Maybe a little to sweet, but very tasty. I added cilantro. A must, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Becarful using fresh red onion because it can taste a little overpowering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is delicious! I served it on top of broiled tilapia that I seasoned with lemon pepper. I had brown rice as a side, so I mixed the rest of the rice and salsa together for a tasty lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
2011-01-24 I used green onion instead of red & white balsamic instead of white wine vinegar plus omitted the salt. I wasn't keen on the texture of the avocado & thought it could use some cilantro. The overall flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I fixed this for the first time at a cookout with friends and it was a hit now I'm gonna treat my boyfriend and his friend tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellieq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Gary really liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
very different taaste, an excellent tropical taste! I loved it, as did my mango avoiding family. I'd put a little less vinegar in next time, as the after taste is a strong vinegar-esque flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Great Avocado-Mango Salsa recipe! I've made it before (different ingredients) and this one turned out really well. Only change I made was I used distilled white vinegar instead of white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I was a bit apprehensive about making this. I love both avocado and mango bit never would have previously considered eating then together. So..chicken me cut a piece from each and WOW! I love the flavor and texture combination. I followed your recipe with two exception I used stevia (a natural sweetener) in place of the sugar and I used no oil. I am certain it would taste great. I felt there was enough natural fats from the avocado to be yummy enough. I also added a de-seeded Roma tomato because I had it on hand. This is an amazing salsa. I agree once you taste it..."you won't be able to stop eating it"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I added a can of black beans and mixed it with cooked brown rice and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States