Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was easy to make and so pretty! I followed the recipe exactly. We took it to a picnic birthday party and it was a hit! No one touched the regular salsa and this one was gone. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My hubby and I thought it was delicious! Since I didn't have a red onion I only put a little of chopped onion. Used lime instead of vinegar since I had plenty! I also used stevia powder and only 1 tsp. of sugar. This was delicious!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
best stuff ever...and you don't feel guilty eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Yum, Fresh, Healthy! Cilantro is a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was delicious! Perfect, summer salad. Made wish fresh fish tacos. Even my Mom, who is a picky grader for foods and a great cook liked this ;) Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
So simple, yet so good! My husband couldn't get enough. I might try adding a little heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Absolutely Fabulous!!!!! Everyone devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Corl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Made the recipe exactly to the recipe. I assembled everything in the morning except the avocado and added that right before stirring. There was a lot of liquid at the bottom of the bowl but that may have been due to the ingredients being prepared early and sitting in the refrigerator. I should have made a double batch, everyone ate it all up and then asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I would give this ten stars if I could! Fabulous flavor! We can't get enough of it! It's perfect the way it is no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have to double the recipe now. The kids at this like it was candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States