Avocado-Lime Shrimp Salad (Ensalada de Camarones con Aguacate y Limon) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. I did add diced fresh jalapeno peppers to add spice. I think next time I may add mango for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good. Best when sits overnight. I added diced fresh jalapeno, smoky paprika and red pepper flakes to punch up the spice. Served on flatbread crackers and Bibb lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I make this alot but with some modifications. There are no yellow tomatoes in my grocery store so i just use regular, and I don't like raw peppers so I just leave those out. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Recipe was perfect as is. Many different ways to kick it up as others shared. All were great. I even had to use frozen shrimp once. Make sure they are thawed and dried with paper towels before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was quick, easy and DELICIOUS! It has a really fresh feel- great for summertime! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
To die for! So fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
YUM YUM, so easy and so good. I followed to a tee. I love the cilantro flavor in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandyb23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I saute shrimp in olive oil and a combination of garlic, leeks, Zatarain's Big & Zesty (garlic & Herb) seasoning served warm, not chilled. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I added thinly sliced persian cucumbers, fresh corn and pineapple. I cooked the shrimp with green onion, jalepeno, butter, lime juice and pineapple. Amazing! The pineapple makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States