Avocado-Lime Shrimp Salad (Ensalada de Camarones con Aguacate y Limon) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
OMG, that recipe was just ridiculously good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrickd123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe. I used it as a side dish for a cuban pork roast. I did not include the shrimp, was very good. Can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I don't like cilantro so I left that out. Otherwise, I made it mostly as written except that I used the juice of one whole lime, which I think was more than 2 TBS, next time I'd add at least one more, and I cooked the shrimp using a cajun spice mix and served the shrimp warm with salad on top. The spices from the shrimp made the salad quite flavorful and a little went a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is a beautiful salad. I added diced cucumber and one lemon which was good except it became a little watery so I poured out the liquid and added some red wine vinegar. The lemon/lime keeps the avocados from browning and the salad is refreshing, tangy and super easy. I also left out the cilantro since I can't stand it (tastes like soap to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this with a home made Cilantro Vinaigrette dressing. I've made it to recipe as well, and think the flavors are fabulous either way. It is an excellent combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is easy and fantastic. If you need to bring something to a dinner party this will easily be the best dish there! Looks lovely, tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Yep, the reviews are correct. This is a family winner. It also makes great shrimp tacos. We used corn tortillas. I did add jalapeno and garlic powder. Also, I did not salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was really good. Next time I will use a little more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Excellent! I made some adjustments as per others suggestions. Sauteed the shrimp in some EVOO. I also added garlic, crushed chili flakes, and another splash of EVOO to the lime juice. I was worried this would be bland but it was a perfect blend of fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I did not like this. Way too much effort for a recipe that comes with minimal flavor. Also, I thought half a bunch of cilantro was too much... and even using 1/4 of the cilantro was still strong. Won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States