Avocado-Lime Shrimp Salad (Ensalada de Camarones con Aguacate y Limon) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made this tonight & it was delicious. I went to the store & got home & realized that I did not have all the veggies that I needed so I improvised. 1st I boiled the shrimps w/old bay & onion & garlic. I thinly sliced the onions, cubed the avocado & cut the shrimp into bite size pieces. I then squirted fresh lime juice over the top. I let it set for about 15 mins, the kids could not wait to eat it. It was a HIT!!! Everyone loved it, even the hubby!! I cut my avocado too small, so it kind of made it like a dressing because it was all smashed. Next time if I make it for a group, I will keep the avocado pieces bigger. This dish was even better a few hours later!! My hubby said to add cucumbers next time. Next time, I'll try and add the tomatoes. Mine are still green in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
YUM YUM, so easy and so good. I followed to a tee. I love the cilantro flavor in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandyb23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My 17 yr old son found this recipe in a magazine and used jalapeno peppers instead of the green peppers. He removed the seeds, but it still had a nice kick to it. We served it with some seared scallops and it made a wonderful summer meal. Its like cerviche, so it would be good with tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was quick, easy and DELICIOUS! It has a really fresh feel- great for summertime! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This by itself is goob but if you mix it with low sodium V8 juice,hot sauce, and celery salt, and worshestire sauce for a nice shrimp cocktail. Serve with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
No EVOO in this. Try a more original idea. Lots of ideas for something special to put over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
To die for! So fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Loved this!!! I used 60-70 count shrimp Because I like the way they look whole. I also used the whole lime and omitted the pepper. This dish just looks and tastes like summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I saute shrimp in olive oil and a combination of garlic, leeks, Zatarain's Big & Zesty (garlic & Herb) seasoning served warm, not chilled. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States