Avocado-Lime Shrimp Salad (Ensalada de Camarones con Aguacate y Limon) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This by itself is goob but if you mix it with low sodium V8 juice,hot sauce, and celery salt, and worshestire sauce for a nice shrimp cocktail. Serve with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
No EVOO in this. Try a more original idea. Lots of ideas for something special to put over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My 17 yr old son found this recipe in a magazine and used jalapeno peppers instead of the green peppers. He removed the seeds, but it still had a nice kick to it. We served it with some seared scallops and it made a wonderful summer meal. Its like cerviche, so it would be good with tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made this tonight & it was delicious. I went to the store & got home & realized that I did not have all the veggies that I needed so I improvised. 1st I boiled the shrimps w/old bay & onion & garlic. I thinly sliced the onions, cubed the avocado & cut the shrimp into bite size pieces. I then squirted fresh lime juice over the top. I let it set for about 15 mins, the kids could not wait to eat it. It was a HIT!!! Everyone loved it, even the hubby!! I cut my avocado too small, so it kind of made it like a dressing because it was all smashed. Next time if I make it for a group, I will keep the avocado pieces bigger. This dish was even better a few hours later!! My hubby said to add cucumbers next time. Next time, I'll try and add the tomatoes. Mine are still green in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Loved this!!! I used 60-70 count shrimp Because I like the way they look whole. I also used the whole lime and omitted the pepper. This dish just looks and tastes like summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I saute shrimp in olive oil and a combination of garlic, leeks, Zatarain's Big & Zesty (garlic & Herb) seasoning served warm, not chilled. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
YUM YUM, so easy and so good. I followed to a tee. I love the cilantro flavor in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandyb23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
To die for! So fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was quick, easy and DELICIOUS! It has a really fresh feel- great for summertime! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States