Avocado Green Goddess Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Not exactly what I was looking for but it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
LOVE THIS DRESSING!! I made this with 1/2 mayo & sour cream-just the right consistency and texture. My hubby HATES anchovies, so I used anchovy paste & didn't tell him. He kept telling me he loved this dressing, but he said he he couldn't tell what I put into it. After 25 yrs. of marrage bliss I know when to keep a secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I substituted 2T sweet onion for the green onions, and added about 2T water while blending. A submersible blender made this virtually mess free. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sergeantsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I love avocados and green goddess dressing, but this wasn't as tasty as I hoped. The buttery richness of the avocadoes was there and that was about it. The flavor was meh and didn't improve when slathered on shrimp, greens or even crispy orange bell peppers. My search for a lower fat Green Goddess recipe continues . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband liked this dressing alright, but I didn't care for it at all. Maybe using half sour cream like some of the reviewers did would help, but I just found it really salty, thick, and fishy-tasting as written. The avocado flavor is almost nonexistent. I tried adding more lemon and thinning it a little, but in the end I used another dressing on my salad and let my husband eat this one alone. Sorry! Thanks for letting me try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Terrific! Just as I remembered it as a kid in the '70s! I don't care for mayo, so I used plain yogurt and sour cream along with a whole tin of anchovies. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We love this dressing/dip! I have given this out to many friends after they have tasted it at our home. Its great with steamed artichokes and every vegetable I have tried. I thin it out alittle with salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
it is loved by everyone in family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I just made this so obviously it hasn't had time to sit in the frig yet. But it is so GOOD that I couldn't wait to review it. I used anchovy paste. 2 1/2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Brought this to a party and the crowd LOVED it! A couple people told me to keep the recipe a secret and then suggested I open my own catering business. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States