Avocado Green Goddess Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used plain yogurt instead of mayo and it was perfectly delicious! Served it on an arugula salad - nice contrast of peppery greens with creamy dressing. I will make it again and experiment with different herbs - dill or cilantro, for example. Great low fat dressing if you use yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatcookdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I subbed lime juice for lemon and didn't use anchovy paste as I didn't have it. Used 1/3 third non-fat yogurt, 1/3 sour cream and 1/3 reduced fat olive oil mayo and it was pretty tasty! It's similar to a richer flavored ranch, but worth making again. Served it on crisp romaine with mushrooms, pomegranate seeds, feta & roasted cashew nuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was really good. I didn't make exactly as written, but it was a good guide. I also used non fat Greek yogurt instead of mayo. I used garlic and onion powder because I didn't have fresh on hand. I left out anchovies, not a big fan. It was really fast and easy to make and tasted great on my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Really wonderful, almost a variation on ranch. The color is amazing! Very thick, needs a little milk or buttermilk to thin it out to a pourable consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkaa55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This dressing is really yummy. I made the following changes: used 1/2 cup homemade mayo, 1/2 cup buttermilk, and I used limes instead of lemons. I left out the green onions as I didn't have any and the taste was still really good. I will definitely being making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
this dressing is SO yummy! not liking the anchovy taste ,we omitted it- making it most excellent for my family. we eat this as often as we can when avocados are a good price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Easy to make and after reading other reviewers notes, I only used half cup mayonnaise, and added 1/2 cup "buttermilk" which was really 1/2 cup of milk with a 1 Tablespoon of vinegar. I didn't realize I needed to chill the dressing for 24 hours, so I had some only slightly chilled and it was still great. New favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. Next time I shall make my own Mayo first. I can see how this would be wonderful with shrimp instead of cocktail sauce. The only change I made was to use White Wine vinegar instead of lemon juice, as a guest was allergic to citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Well, even though I'm not old enough to remember the seventies, this dressing was delicious! I used plain yogurt since I had some fresh made on hand and no anchovies because I didn't. I thought it needed a little more lime and garlic, so I threw them in... AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bushka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States