Avocado Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is delicious, I added salsa to ours too and it gave it that extra zip that may have been missing without it. I also forgot to buy red cabbage so had to use leaf lettuce instead and the lettuce worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEFAWN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Awesome!! I've made this several times and it's a hit every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I used spinach instead of cabbage. This was a delicious recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
WOW this was a great recipe! Very simple and flavorful. I grilled cod with a little lemon olive oil and lime juice. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This super fast, super simple recipe was really delicious! Followed the directions and turned out wonderful. I used Mahi Mahi which i would venture to say is the best firm fish for this dish! Just amazing! I would suggest letting the cabbage sit with the poppyseed dressing for a while (make that first) so that it softens it up and add a bit of lime juice to that mix and/or while the fish is cooking! Thank you so much for this WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
SO great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
SO EASY AND YUMMY. used cod (1 1/2 pounds made about 8 large soft tacos, 2 avacados was the perfect amount. 1/3 cup dressing was too much - you could use 1/2 to save on calories- brianna's is THE BEST. this time I fried like stated but next time I will definitely grill or bake. the flavors went so nicely together-didn't even need any sides-although I made with the cool cucumber salsa from this site. thank you! SECOND TIME-used cod agian. 1 pound good for me and husband with a tiny bit leftover. need to measure flour/salt ratio exactly because that's part of what we liked last time. used evoo but i still think the exact recipe was better (used veg oil last time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Don 't be put off by the red cabbage. I'm not much on cabbage but it was a great compliment to the fish and avocado! We took the spin-off suggestion of using Mahi-Mahi and paired it with slow-cooker "refried" beans. Added a little salsa and instead of taco shells, we pan fried some whole wheat tortillas. Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Made these the other night witch cod and they were wonderful! Husband loved them. Will do this one again! Husband like pepper jack cheese which added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very easy to make. I made a few changes with what I had in the fridge. I added some fresh chopped tomatoes to the avacodos and some Tonys seasoning. I seasoned the fish with Tonys before putting it in flour. I didnt have any cabbage on had, so I cut up some fresh lettuce. Tasted great. Will be adding this into my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States