Avocado Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very easy to make. I made a few changes with what I had in the fridge. I added some fresh chopped tomatoes to the avacodos and some Tonys seasoning. I seasoned the fish with Tonys before putting it in flour. I didnt have any cabbage on had, so I cut up some fresh lettuce. Tasted great. Will be adding this into my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Made these the other night witch cod and they were wonderful! Husband loved them. Will do this one again! Husband like pepper jack cheese which added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Don 't be put off by the red cabbage. I'm not much on cabbage but it was a great compliment to the fish and avocado! We took the spin-off suggestion of using Mahi-Mahi and paired it with slow-cooker "refried" beans. Added a little salsa and instead of taco shells, we pan fried some whole wheat tortillas. Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is delicious, I added salsa to ours too and it gave it that extra zip that may have been missing without it. I also forgot to buy red cabbage so had to use leaf lettuce instead and the lettuce worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEFAWN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Awesome!! I've made this several times and it's a hit every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I used spinach instead of cabbage. This was a delicious recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
WOW this was a great recipe! Very simple and flavorful. I grilled cod with a little lemon olive oil and lime juice. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This super fast, super simple recipe was really delicious! Followed the directions and turned out wonderful. I used Mahi Mahi which i would venture to say is the best firm fish for this dish! Just amazing! I would suggest letting the cabbage sit with the poppyseed dressing for a while (make that first) so that it softens it up and add a bit of lime juice to that mix and/or while the fish is cooking! Thank you so much for this WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
SO great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
SO EASY AND YUMMY. used cod (1 1/2 pounds made about 8 large soft tacos, 2 avacados was the perfect amount. 1/3 cup dressing was too much - you could use 1/2 to save on calories- brianna's is THE BEST. this time I fried like stated but next time I will definitely grill or bake. the flavors went so nicely together-didn't even need any sides-although I made with the cool cucumber salsa from this site. thank you! SECOND TIME-used cod agian. 1 pound good for me and husband with a tiny bit leftover. need to measure flour/salt ratio exactly because that's part of what we liked last time. used evoo but i still think the exact recipe was better (used veg oil last time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States