Avocado Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was quite good. It made it to my box. I cut the fish a little smaller than suggested so that my taco was easier to hold. I also added a little bit of mexican seasonings to the flour mixture just for flavor. I completly skipped the poppy dressing and used salsa on top only because we are mexican and thats how we eat everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
this was yummy but could have had some more interesting flavours. I would make the proportions bigger, 6 serves for 5 people worked for me. The avacado and the fish really went well together and i think it was a yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is delicious, I added salsa to ours too and it gave it that extra zip that may have been missing without it. I also forgot to buy red cabbage so had to use leaf lettuce instead and the lettuce worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEFAWN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I grilled the fish instead of frying it and used the Honey Poppy Seed Dressing from this website. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This came out excellent. My husband LOVED it! I wrapped a soft taco around a hard taco and layered salsa in between and it worked very well. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Excellent fish tacos - easy to make and everyone liked them. Will definitely make again. I added some mango & chopped cilantro to the avocado & lime juice for a nice salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This sounds so delicious, but I didn't want to have so many calories in just one taco... so I followed the recipe except I grilled the fish instead of frying and I subbed 1/2 cup of salsa for the dressing. I also used an extremely small amount of salt, just to season the fish before grilling (along with pepper). I The avocados drenched in lime were so good, and really made the whole meal. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
So I just got done making this and it turned out pretty good. I used pollock and it was the first time I have ever eaten a fish taco. It's also the first time I've ever eaten any type of fish besides catfish. Needs a little work but definitely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were very easy to make and good as made to the recipe. I will make them again and spice them up just a bit by adding some seasoning to the flour. My favorite part was the avocados with the lime. I served these with rice and Coronas to make me feel like I was back in Mexico!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Awesome!! I've made this several times and it's a hit every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States