Avocado Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was quite good. It made it to my box. I cut the fish a little smaller than suggested so that my taco was easier to hold. I also added a little bit of mexican seasonings to the flour mixture just for flavor. I completly skipped the poppy dressing and used salsa on top only because we are mexican and thats how we eat everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
this was yummy but could have had some more interesting flavours. I would make the proportions bigger, 6 serves for 5 people worked for me. The avacado and the fish really went well together and i think it was a yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is delicious, I added salsa to ours too and it gave it that extra zip that may have been missing without it. I also forgot to buy red cabbage so had to use leaf lettuce instead and the lettuce worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEFAWN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I grilled the fish instead of frying it and used the Honey Poppy Seed Dressing from this website. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This came out excellent. My husband LOVED it! I wrapped a soft taco around a hard taco and layered salsa in between and it worked very well. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Excellent fish tacos - easy to make and everyone liked them. Will definitely make again. I added some mango & chopped cilantro to the avocado & lime juice for a nice salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wallace Tevebaugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This sounds so delicious, but I didn't want to have so many calories in just one taco... so I followed the recipe except I grilled the fish instead of frying and I subbed 1/2 cup of salsa for the dressing. I also used an extremely small amount of salt, just to season the fish before grilling (along with pepper). I The avocados drenched in lime were so good, and really made the whole meal. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
So I just got done making this and it turned out pretty good. I used pollock and it was the first time I have ever eaten a fish taco. It's also the first time I've ever eaten any type of fish besides catfish. Needs a little work but definitely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were very easy to make and good as made to the recipe. I will make them again and spice them up just a bit by adding some seasoning to the flour. My favorite part was the avocados with the lime. I served these with rice and Coronas to make me feel like I was back in Mexico!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Awesome!! I've made this several times and it's a hit every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States