Avocado Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used a cole-slaw mix in place of the red cabbage. These were good - the avocados gave it a different twist. We used cod for our fish. We had margaritas to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
So good. Loved the lime taste in the aacados.. Don't skimp on cilantro, it adds a nice touch. I didn't use red cabbage, used a cole slaw mix with green and red mixed and also carrots..tasted great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Easy to make and delicious! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Im only giving this a 4* because my hubby did not like it. My son and I liked them. I did saute my cod in butter on the stove with no flour and used tony's seasoning. I liked the sweet of the slaw with the spice of the fish. My hubby says not to make again but if I do I will put fresh jalapinos on them...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These were great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very easy recipe and very good! I used cod fish. I had green cabbage and that worked just fine. Instead of the poppy seed dressing, my hubby used Dorothy Lynch dressing and I used Chipolte Mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very easy, I liked the cabbage and avacados but the fish could have used more seasoning I think. Will probably use the cabbage/poppyseed dressing mix again on fish tacos but with a more flavorful fish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very easy to make. I made a few changes with what I had in the fridge. I added some fresh chopped tomatoes to the avacodos and some Tonys seasoning. I seasoned the fish with Tonys before putting it in flour. I didnt have any cabbage on had, so I cut up some fresh lettuce. Tasted great. Will be adding this into my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Made these the other night witch cod and they were wonderful! Husband loved them. Will do this one again! Husband like pepper jack cheese which added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Don 't be put off by the red cabbage. I'm not much on cabbage but it was a great compliment to the fish and avocado! We took the spin-off suggestion of using Mahi-Mahi and paired it with slow-cooker "refried" beans. Added a little salsa and instead of taco shells, we pan fried some whole wheat tortillas. Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States