Avocado Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used a cole-slaw mix in place of the red cabbage. These were good - the avocados gave it a different twist. We used cod for our fish. We had margaritas to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
So good. Loved the lime taste in the aacados.. Don't skimp on cilantro, it adds a nice touch. I didn't use red cabbage, used a cole slaw mix with green and red mixed and also carrots..tasted great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Easy to make and delicious! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Im only giving this a 4* because my hubby did not like it. My son and I liked them. I did saute my cod in butter on the stove with no flour and used tony's seasoning. I liked the sweet of the slaw with the spice of the fish. My hubby says not to make again but if I do I will put fresh jalapinos on them...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These were great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very easy recipe and very good! I used cod fish. I had green cabbage and that worked just fine. Instead of the poppy seed dressing, my hubby used Dorothy Lynch dressing and I used Chipolte Mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very easy, I liked the cabbage and avacados but the fish could have used more seasoning I think. Will probably use the cabbage/poppyseed dressing mix again on fish tacos but with a more flavorful fish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very easy to make. I made a few changes with what I had in the fridge. I added some fresh chopped tomatoes to the avacodos and some Tonys seasoning. I seasoned the fish with Tonys before putting it in flour. I didnt have any cabbage on had, so I cut up some fresh lettuce. Tasted great. Will be adding this into my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Made these the other night witch cod and they were wonderful! Husband loved them. Will do this one again! Husband like pepper jack cheese which added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Don 't be put off by the red cabbage. I'm not much on cabbage but it was a great compliment to the fish and avocado! We took the spin-off suggestion of using Mahi-Mahi and paired it with slow-cooker "refried" beans. Added a little salsa and instead of taco shells, we pan fried some whole wheat tortillas. Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States