Avocado Feta Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I love this recipe. I make it without the feta because it is not needed. The recipe is so good without it and that is saying a lot because I am a cheese lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
5 starts as is - the feta is a nice touch. This is also a great topper for tacos, burritos, etc. I added another avocado as recommended by other reviewers and about a cup of seeded cucumber to give it a more summery-fresh appeal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious! Just needs some salt, but otherwise no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is so good and addicting. I served at a party and it was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Simple + healthy + flavorful! This is something we enjoy eating with a fork and it's versatile enough that I can put some on a warm tortilla. I added green onions but otherwise make this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I love this! Also family and friends at work love it! and many have asked for the recipe or ask me to make it again. I usually use 3 plum tomatoes. And I double the entire recipe because everyone loves it, with chips or just by itself (for the people cutting carbs). I also use cilantro instead of parsley and oregano (a generous 1/2 cup of fresh) because I like it and grow it myself. This is a salsa, not guacamole, so don't add more avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Really good with crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is fabulous. When in a pinch for an appetizer and you don't have fresh tomatoes, I have used canned tomatoes that are seasoned with green chilies, garlic/basil or whatever I have on hand. It still turns out very tasty. It's a winner every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My 13-year old niece made it (minus the garlic) the evening of 7/26/14. It was delicious with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Fantastic salsa recipe. The feta and avocado get the attention, but you can also use fresh cilantro or even basil to change it up. I always get rave reviews and recipe requests when I take this with me to social functions. 5 stars indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States