Avocado Feta Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I'm going with 2 good sizes small avocados as 1 large isn't enough and and 2 would be too much. It's so good you can eat it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Tasty, fresh, and healthy. I served mine inside toasted pocket pitas, so the salsa was more of a sandwich filling. This recipe keeps for several days, so if you don't mind the avocados turning brown (as they always do), feel free to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I will make this again and thanks for a salsa recipe that doesn't have the demon herb/weed cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious, scrumptious and so refreshing. Made this for a party and the salsa was gone in a snap. The freshness of the ingredients and the creamy texture of the avocado and feta cheese, make for a perfect combination. I added a fresh jalapeño , basil ( in place of the oregano), and parsley from our garden. Thank you for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Made this a couple of weeks ago to take to my sisters birthday party. Everyone LOVED it! I did go with what other reviewers suggested and used basil instead of oregano but that was the only change I made. Will make again for a 4th of July get together. It's awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
We loved this. I added cucumber and served with chips and crackers one time. Then I added shrimp, mango, cucumber and lime juice and served it over a bed of spinach as a salad. Again, it was a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Keith
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My family fights over this salsa! There is never enough for leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My guests never get tired of this tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I'm obviously in the minority here but I don't see how this gets 5 stars. I thought the taste was very bland. No spice to it, even though I added a jalapeño as some reviewers suggested, and I also tried cilantro instead of the oregano, which many suggested. Still meh. Then I added some green chili peppers. Still too bland for my taste - and I'm not just saying it had no heat (which it didn't), it was just such a nothing flavor. I agree with some others about the feta, there is way too much of it. So disappointed, I doubled the recipe for Super Bowl. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States