Avocado Feta Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is fabulous. When in a pinch for an appetizer and you don't have fresh tomatoes, I have used canned tomatoes that are seasoned with green chilies, garlic/basil or whatever I have on hand. It still turns out very tasty. It's a winner every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My 13-year old niece made it (minus the garlic) the evening of 7/26/14. It was delicious with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Fantastic salsa recipe. The feta and avocado get the attention, but you can also use fresh cilantro or even basil to change it up. I always get rave reviews and recipe requests when I take this with me to social functions. 5 stars indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was really very good. I added an extra avocado and about a half cup of fresh corn, cherry tomatoes instead of plum, sweet onion instead of red, and some fresh basil. Put everything together the night before and a few hours before serving I added the avocados doused in fresh lime juice. I don't like the taste of cilantro so this was perfect. If I were making this for myself (and I will), I would add more garlic and some minced jalapeño pepper. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is fantastic!. I hate cilantro and nowadays finding good salsa is more difficult without it. This is positively delicious exactly as written. The only slight difference I changed was to increase the olive oil and vinegar then whisk them together by drizzling the vinegar in with the oil. I also added the juice of one lime to prevent browning. I'm on a strict diet so this worked perfectly for a lunch treat and wrapped in cabbage leaves. I'm sure this would be great with chips or tortillas too. It does become almost like guacamole but if you love avocado, this is terrific. One less star because it does need lime or lemon juice but otherwise, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
What a huge hit! Definitely use 4 avocados and some cilantro. The biggest suggestion I can make is to not put the feta cheese in until you serve it or it gets soggy and milky and ruins the brightness of a fresh salsa. Also, use the block feta instead of crumbled. The crumbled has an acidy powder on the outside I assume to keep them "fresh" longer but it leaves a bad taste on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I just started eating avocados recently. But this recipe has turned me into an avocado addict!! Oh this is so good! I took the other suggestions and added cilantro and lemon juice. I even added a bit of basil. Make sure you chop up the oregano finely because it is a strong herb. I ate mine with a breakfast burrito. I'm going to eat the rest with pita chips. This is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandel L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Added some shredded romaine lettuce and used 4oz fetta instead to cut out some fat. Toasted some pita chips to serve along side. Turned this into a heathy lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Added a little lime juice and chopped coriander instead of parsley. Served with Key West Chicken (also on this site) and it worked perfectly. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made it with cilantro instead of the other herbs, some fresh lemon juice and I added some kalamata olives....it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States