Avocado Feta Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My family fights over this salsa! There is never enough for leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My guests never get tired of this tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I'm obviously in the minority here but I don't see how this gets 5 stars. I thought the taste was very bland. No spice to it, even though I added a jalapeño as some reviewers suggested, and I also tried cilantro instead of the oregano, which many suggested. Still meh. Then I added some green chili peppers. Still too bland for my taste - and I'm not just saying it had no heat (which it didn't), it was just such a nothing flavor. I agree with some others about the feta, there is way too much of it. So disappointed, I doubled the recipe for Super Bowl. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I love this recipe. I make it without the feta because it is not needed. The recipe is so good without it and that is saying a lot because I am a cheese lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
5 starts as is - the feta is a nice touch. This is also a great topper for tacos, burritos, etc. I added another avocado as recommended by other reviewers and about a cup of seeded cucumber to give it a more summery-fresh appeal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious! Just needs some salt, but otherwise no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is so good and addicting. I served at a party and it was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Simple + healthy + flavorful! This is something we enjoy eating with a fork and it's versatile enough that I can put some on a warm tortilla. I added green onions but otherwise make this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I love this! Also family and friends at work love it! and many have asked for the recipe or ask me to make it again. I usually use 3 plum tomatoes. And I double the entire recipe because everyone loves it, with chips or just by itself (for the people cutting carbs). I also use cilantro instead of parsley and oregano (a generous 1/2 cup of fresh) because I like it and grow it myself. This is a salsa, not guacamole, so don't add more avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Really good with crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States