Avocado Feta Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious, scrumptious and so refreshing. Made this for a party and the salsa was gone in a snap. The freshness of the ingredients and the creamy texture of the avocado and feta cheese, make for a perfect combination. I added a fresh jalapeño , basil ( in place of the oregano), and parsley from our garden. Thank you for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Made this a couple of weeks ago to take to my sisters birthday party. Everyone LOVED it! I did go with what other reviewers suggested and used basil instead of oregano but that was the only change I made. Will make again for a 4th of July get together. It's awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
We loved this. I added cucumber and served with chips and crackers one time. Then I added shrimp, mango, cucumber and lime juice and served it over a bed of spinach as a salad. Again, it was a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Keith
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My family fights over this salsa! There is never enough for leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My guests never get tired of this tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I'm obviously in the minority here but I don't see how this gets 5 stars. I thought the taste was very bland. No spice to it, even though I added a jalapeño as some reviewers suggested, and I also tried cilantro instead of the oregano, which many suggested. Still meh. Then I added some green chili peppers. Still too bland for my taste - and I'm not just saying it had no heat (which it didn't), it was just such a nothing flavor. I agree with some others about the feta, there is way too much of it. So disappointed, I doubled the recipe for Super Bowl. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I love this recipe. I make it without the feta because it is not needed. The recipe is so good without it and that is saying a lot because I am a cheese lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
5 starts as is - the feta is a nice touch. This is also a great topper for tacos, burritos, etc. I added another avocado as recommended by other reviewers and about a cup of seeded cucumber to give it a more summery-fresh appeal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious! Just needs some salt, but otherwise no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States