Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is the best! Absolutely love it! so healthy too. As other reviewers suggested, I put a pit in the left over salad to help lessen the oxidation (browning). This doesn't keep long because we go right through it. The only tweak I made was add 1 tbs sriracha sauce for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I will never eat regular egg salad again! Not that I was ever a fan of egg salad, but this recipe is excellent. The mixture of flavor a is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Loved it! For breakfast I didn't add pickles and put it on toast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill Savage
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I used 3 avocados, onion powder, & sweet relish. I also added a dash of salt, white pepper, & turmeric. I replaced mayo with Miracle Whip. Very creamy, should've stuck with 2 avocados. I also did not have red onion on hand. Still pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
It was very good, but just seemed to be missing something. I will probably make it again but try some minor adjustments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ewa Kubiak
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ewa Kubiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was really good! A nice change from the normal egg salad. I gave 4 instead of 5 because it seems like it needed a little more seasoning of some sort. Maybe fresh cilantro next time? I used diced cucumber instead of pickles only because thats what I happened to have and Dijon mustard because I prefer its flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I did white onions and added chopped red peppers and it was amazing! I would have never thought of this on my own, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Yummy! I use less sweet pickles, because I don't like the flavor as much. The avocado provides a nice creamy texture, so you don't need as much mayo. This is an easy recipe to change to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I have made this twice now. The second time I took the advice of another reviewer and added 1tbs of balsamic vinegar. That was key, it added just enough bite to make it taste awesome!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States