Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I love this way to incorporate avocados into a dish. I used spicy brown mustard and sprinkled with paprika, but it wasn't needed. If you don't mash it all up too much and leave the eggs and avocados in small cubes, it makes a great sandwich filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! With or without pickles! We made it with spicy mustard, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larry72367
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made two batches, one per the recipe that turned out really good. This is going to be really fresh for light meals during the spring and summer. The other batch I took out the mustard, reduced the relish to a table spoon and added three tablespoons of sriracha. It turned out awesome smooth, creamy, and just the right amount spicy. I put some on toast and threw on a couple strips of bacon and it became instantly one of my favorite sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry72367

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braidwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
what a smart way to make a healthy egg salad sandwich! i omitted the mayo and it turned out tasty, but a little too much like guacamole. Next time i'm going to use half the avocado in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very tasty. I didn't change the recipe, just cut it in half so none got wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I loved the spicy kick it's than just plain old egg salad, I used pre made guac with a little lemon juice yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
this was really good I was surprised how tasty and the whole family loved it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was delicious! Made some changes just based on what I had on hand. No mayo but it held together without it. Used Dijon mustard, dill pickles, and added some crushed red pepper as well as celery for a little texture. Served it in a pita. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made two batches for an adoption shower. One on wheat, following the recipe except I used swett relish instead of sweet pickles and Dijon mustard instead of mustard. I chopped up the red onion and sweet relish extra fine. Cut into triangles. The other on white bread, without red onions- because I knew the mom didn't like onions at all. Cut into squares. The mustard flavor was way too strong. I give it two stars. It turned out that the mom actually like the one with red onions, said it wasn't overwhelming. My husband who loves avocados, didn't care for either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I really liked this. Didn't share. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States