Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Gourmet! This is what I logged on for. Great tastings food! (We used the Dijon mustard, rather than the yellow mustard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very nice! I added a few drops of lime juice to help hold the color and a spoonful of real bacon bits for extra flavor. Will use this recipe often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a recipe that I have put on toast for quite some time. Add a little salt & pepper and it is delicious. I normally whip or mush the avacodo and the egg together in lieu of cubing the avacado to allow it to spread better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
oh my green eggs and ham i am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My sister and I made this when we started craving late one night and were looking for something super easy to make. Bingo! Skipped on a few ingredients and just used avocados, eggs, mayonnaise, salt and pepper annnnd a teaspoon of fresh squeezed lemon juice. We were a bit skeptical but it turned out delicious! We spread it on a few slices of toasted baguette and gulped them down in no time! Leftover looked yucky but tasted yummy so it was all gone the next day. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
LOVED IT, And so did my family. They were surprised at the flavor, and so was I ! Would be a nice lunch to prepare for a small get together with friends! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Did not modify the recipe! This is delicious! Our picky teenager who's not a big fan of avocados even loved this. Best part, no left overs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I used 1/2 avacado, 1 boiled egg, 1 tbls each of white onion and sweet pickles. 1 tsp dijon mustard and 2 tbls Hellmans. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
It was ok...and not so pretty...prefer regular egg salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States