Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved this!! I thought it was very tasty!! My only complaint not the recipes fault but my own is half the recipe next time. leftovers did not go over so well with me! :( I was pretty bummed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great! I used sweet pickle relish rather than chopped pickles- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by sbelgie
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe. Made it without onions. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great idea. I have been thinking about something else to use besides the same old same old. I mixed a variety of different vegetables together. Avocado, onions, tomatoes, portabello mushrooms, pickles, spinach and mixed it with hard boiled eggs along with mayonnaise blended with basil. Then I put it in a whole wheat tortilla wrap with cheese. This little concoction came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I love this way to incorporate avocados into a dish. I used spicy brown mustard and sprinkled with paprika, but it wasn't needed. If you don't mash it all up too much and leave the eggs and avocados in small cubes, it makes a great sandwich filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! With or without pickles! We made it with spicy mustard, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bell

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Larry Belcher
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made two batches, one per the recipe that turned out really good. This is going to be really fresh for light meals during the spring and summer. The other batch I took out the mustard, reduced the relish to a table spoon and added three tablespoons of sriracha. It turned out awesome smooth, creamy, and just the right amount spicy. I put some on toast and threw on a couple strips of bacon and it became instantly one of my favorite sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braidwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
what a smart way to make a healthy egg salad sandwich! i omitted the mayo and it turned out tasty, but a little too much like guacamole. Next time i'm going to use half the avocado in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very tasty. I didn't change the recipe, just cut it in half so none got wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I loved the spicy kick it's than just plain old egg salad, I used pre made guac with a little lemon juice yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States